We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Girls' Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Creekside Resort and Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Greenville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Creekside Resort and Spa
Save
You added Creekside Resort and Spa to your Saves list
196 Creekside Drive, Greenville, WV 24945   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Greenville
Washington Court House, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Girls' Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

Creekside Resort was the perfect choice for a weekend reunion with three of my college friends. We stayed in the Firefly cabin which was perfect with two baths and comfy beds, plus a full kitchen, wood burning stove, deck and sunporch for relaxing woodland viewing. Gail and Kelley were wonderful in helping organize time for all of us at the spa. We spent one morning hiking the three trails that cover the farm. The longest trail is more challenging, but worth it for the amazing views of mountain tops. Following the hiking, was spa time. We all had a variety of massages and facials with the Rose facial being the favorite. We had a breakfast basket delivered to our cottage one morning and went to the farmhouse on the weekend for breakfast. All meals were delicous and full of local produce. Lewisburg is not far and was the best for lunch and some unique shopping. We had one dinner at the farmhouse and it was also delicious with warm candlelight and friendly, personal service. I would highly recommend Creekside to all who want a peaceful, stressfree and relaxing getaway. It is perfect for couples, so I hope to get my husband there next!

Room Tip: We stayed in a cabin. They can be viewed online so you get a pretty good idea of what you are getti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    7
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
18
36
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

Had a really enjoyable 2 night break at Creekside as a little diversion from a Blue Ridge road trip.
Check-in experience was good with lots of local knowledge.
We stayed in the Dogwood cabin which was extremely comfortable and cosy (even with a strange bath set-up in the main room). Was good to have the fire and back up electric fire as the nights were cool.
We had dinner delivered one night. Some really fresh salad and great bread. Must say the chicken was a little dry and bland.
Breakfasts in the main farmhouse were delicious and plentiful.
Would highly recommend trail #3, a beautiful walk on which we saw deer, lots of butterflies and a turtle!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Creekside Resort is a little paradise. The service was phenonmenal, the food amazing, and the scenery was breathtaking. We spent three days in one of the small cottages and never left the property. There are three hikes you can take from Creekside that are challenging and lots of fun. We used the pool, read and relaxed on the patio. I would recommend this resort and hope to get back there in the future. The cottage had all of the amenities we needed. It was clean and nicely decorated.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grovetown, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

From the moment we booked our trip with Creekside right up until checkout, we had first class treatment all the way. We have travelled the world over & never had such a high level of customer service. Kelley & Gail were extremely resposive to our questions while providing most helpful information to make the most of our stay at the Resort as well as tips for things to do in the area. My five-year-old son absolutely loved the swimming pool, and creek to fish in. We were able to bring our dog with us & stayed in one of the pet friendly cottages which was ideal. Our dog was able to accompany us on our hikes as well as swim in the creek on the property. Our breakfasts at the Farmhouse Inn each morning were outstanding, and we felt like we were dining with family. Angie is the best massage therapist ever & provided the most soothing treatment in a most serene atmosphere. Our only complaint was the unusually high heat & humidity which was beyond Creekside's control, however, we were moved to one of the air conditioned suites for our last night's stay (without even asking) even though it was not usually open to pets or small children due to being above the spa. This willingness to accommodate us and level of concern for our comfort is what sets Creekside apart from other places. We do plan to return perhaps during the fall or spring next time. The homemade chocolates were also delicious! Thank you for a memorable vacation!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

We loved our stay at Creekside - it definitely exceeded our expectations. (The fact that I'm actually taking the time to write this review is testament enough because I rarely if ever do this!) From the deep nature feel of the cottage experience in the forest, the staff who go out of their way to accommodate, the gorgeous countryside, great hikes (meadow hike, trail #3 at the resort has beautiful views; also inquire about the hanging rock hike nearby - great), delicious food and wine, to relaxing massages, honestly this place is a treasure. We saw all kinds of wildlife -- fantastic. Many thanks to the wonderful staff at Creekside for a memorable trip.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

My husband, our daughter, and I just came back from our mini-vacation in West Virginia, where we had a wonderful stay at the Creekside. We only have great things to say about this place, including its location, close to Lewisburg (the best small town for 2011) and organ caverns, its immaculate foregrounds, and great hospitality. The owners, especially Gale, do a wonderful job to make guests feel truly welcome. The food is simply delicious! Eggs, butter, milk, yogurt and chicken all come from the family owned organic farm. There’s also a flower and vegetable gardens on the property. We will definitely try to come back in the fall for the foliage!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

I stayed at Creekside to attend a friend's wedding and I was completely impressed with everything at the resort. The staff was extremely helpful and very professional. You can tell that they care about every little detail and work to make their guests feel very welcome. The grounds are immaculate and the views from the hiking trails are awesome. There were also more fireflies there than I have ever seen in one place, which was really neat.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
14.0 mi away
Mountain Lake Lodge
Mountain Lake Lodge
#1 of 1 in Pembroke
4.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
23.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#1 of 8 in Lewisburg
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
23.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
18.2 mi away
Pipestem Resort State Park Lodge
23.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Lewisburg
3.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekside Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Resort and Spa

Address: 196 Creekside Drive, Greenville, WV 24945
Location: United States > West Virginia > Greenville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creekside Resort and Spa offers its guests 200 acres of natural beauty. The Farmhouse Inn provides lodging and delicious fresh local cuisine for guests from our gardens and orchard. Cottages of various sizes offer hot tubs, fire stoves and fully equipped kitchens. Spa services, pool, hiking trails, and fishing in creek and pond are available to all guests. We coordinate all-inclusive weddings, small conferences and retreats. Family owned and operated. Environmentally responsible. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Creekside Hotel Greenville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creekside Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.