We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Creekside Resort and Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Greenville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Creekside Resort and Spa
Save Saved
You added Creekside Resort and Spa to your Saves list
196 Creekside Drive, Greenville, WV 24945   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Greenville
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“This place is amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

I stayed at Creekside to attend a friend's wedding and I was completely impressed with everything at the resort. The staff was extremely helpful and very professional. You can tell that they care about every little detail and work to make their guests feel very welcome. The grounds are immaculate and the views from the hiking trails are awesome. There were also more fireflies there than I have ever seen in one place, which was really neat.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    7
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
36
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hurricane, West Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

My two friends and I did a mom's getaway weekend in June at the Woodside cottage. The resort provided all the food for the weekend, including a picnic lunch. We each had a spa treatment and we relaxed by the pool by day and hot tub by night. We haven't had so much fun in years. It was so relaxing and peaceful and the area is absolutely beautiful..some of the best WV has to offer in scenery. The staff was attentive to every need and the food was absolutely awesome. We couldn't have asked for better service or for the privacy..which being busy moms was the perfect combination to our stressful lives. I highly recommend Creekside! They are good people and they pay attention to the needs of their customers. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Woodside cottage is perfect for friend getaways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, MD
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

My fiance and I traveled to Greenville to explore the resort as a potential venue for our wedding next summer, and our experience as guests (we only stayed one night, on a Monday) was superb. From the moment we parked the car, we were overwhelmed with a sense of relaxation - reveling in the crisp, fresh, mountain air and feeling all tension of "city life" evaporate from our tired muscles. The 200-acre grounds are a perfect combination of being well-maintained and naturally rustic. We stayed in the Dogwood Cottage and took full advantage of the quiet setting there, as well as the romantic jaccuzi tub inside appointed with tea light candles and a wood-burning stove. Our bed was firm but comfy, and we enjoyed the micro-fibre (and eco-friendly) bed sheets so much that we actually ordered a set for back home! The staff at Creekside is very obviously passionate about the experience they provide for their guests, and it's no wonder since many of the staff members are part of the family that has lived there for over 40 years! They care deeply about respecting nature, and they are experts in customer service. For example, we opted to sign up for a couples massage with Angie which was excellent, but it happened to be at the same time dinner was being delivered to our cottage. So, Gail cooked the fabulous meal (he had chicken and I had veggie lasagna) and delivered it right into the kitchen of our room, turning the oven on low heat so the meal would be piping hot when we returned. Those are the kind of personal touches these folks think of! they are also extremely informed about the area, and offer a welth of information for places to go and things to see nearby. There wasn't a single question (weddin-related or otherwise) that they couldn't answer for us comprehensively.

Bottom line - we booked the resort for our wedding with no hesitation. We hope that our guests will enjoy being disconnected from the hustle and bustle of every day llife at home, just as we did. Creekside is a jewel, nestled in the hills of beautiful West VA. It's a destination unlike any other we have visited, and we look forward to many visits there in the future: before, during, and after the wedding!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurricane, West Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

We were warmly welcomed and had fabulous service throughout the stay. We booked a pet friendly cottage which was well-equipped and inviting.
The location is very rural and peaceful - the late spring evenings were ideal for the hot tub. The meals were wonderful and there were sufficient choice selections. We also had a great experience at the spa - which added to the relaxed weekend. The beds were quite firm but we still rested well. We definitely want to come back again as our visit left us relaxed and renewed.

Room Tip: check website for availability several weeks ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

My girlfriend and I were thrilled by the tranquility, the food, and attention to detail at Creekside during our recent stay.

Creekside is remote and very quiet. The buildings and the grounds are well-maintained. The owners are onsite. The owners and staff are very friendly and very helpful, but not intrusive. A full menu of spa services is offered, and there is a swimming pool. It is the perfect place to relax!

The food (chicken and eggs from an employee’s farm, many items grown on the Creekside grounds, homemade breads, Amish butter, artisanal chocolates, etc) was outstanding, and the inclusion of breakfast in the room price added tremendous value to the cost of our stay.

The owners and staff at Creekside get the details just right-- for example, they do not mow or trim around a cottage when a guest is present. This attention to detail is even more impressive because it is almost opaque to guests.

All in all, we were extremely impressed with Creekside, are happy to recommend it, and plan to return.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Pines, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

The scenery is gorgeous. The setting is pristine, peaceful and bucolic. The accommodations are roomy, comfortable, clean, beautifully decorated (rural motif), well kept. The staff is friendly, attentive, warm, talented, and interactive. The food is excellent. You will enjoy fine dining in a casual atmosphere.

We stayed over Valentine's Day, and the romance package was exquisite! The spa is wonderful. My wife truly enjoyed the wine and chocolates. We stayed in the Garden View Suite of the Farmhouse. Great stay! We visited the cottages, and recommend them for families or groups.

Whether you stay in one of the cottages or in a suite in the farmhouse or lodge, you will not be disappointed. There are places to see in the area, but we wanted a quiet secluded getaway, and we found nothing to disappoint us. Visit their website at http://www.creeksideresort.net.

The wine is fabulous. But there is no full bar service.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2010

My husband and I have had a really stressful couple of years, and to celebrate our 20th anniversary, we wanted a place where we could really relax, get an amazing massage, bring our dog, and be completely pampered. We found the spot!

Creekside took care of every detail, and we just completely let our hair down. We had massages and facials by their amazing esthetician, Angie. We ate lovely meals prepared by Creekside, at the farm house with the other guests, packed in a backpack so we could carry it up the mountainside on a hike, or enjoying it in our lovely cabin by candle light or on its back porch. We hiked up the mountain from a trail outside our door, or drove a few miles to hike other amazing trails. If you want to really relax and reconnect with your spouse/family, this is the place.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Creekside Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Resort and Spa

Address: 196 Creekside Drive, Greenville, WV 24945
Location: United States > West Virginia > Greenville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creekside Resort and Spa offers its guests 200 acres of natural beauty. The Farmhouse Inn provides lodging and delicious fresh local cuisine for guests from our gardens and orchard. Cottages of various sizes offer hot tubs, fire stoves and fully equipped kitchens. Spa services, pool, hiking trails, and fishing in creek and pond are available to all guests. We coordinate all-inclusive weddings, small conferences and retreats. Family owned and operated. Environmentally responsible. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Creekside Hotel Greenville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creekside Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.