We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay on the way to Pittsburgh” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Reston Place, Gassaway, WV 26624   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gassaway
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Overnight stay on the way to Pittsburgh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

We were on a recent roadtrip to Pittsburgh from NC and needed somewhere just to sleep and recharge for the night, after doing a trip advisor review of this area the Microtel seemed to be a nice clean hotel for a one night stay. It was exactly what we expected! Front desk staff was very nice, room was very clean, nice size room if you need to stay in the area more than one night you would have plenty of space, comfort of bed was just OK not the most comfortable, breakfast was the typical with the simple bagels, cereal, boiled eggs and toast. The eat at 7 hungry by 9 breakfast nothing special but its the standard! We checked out easy and was rested up and on the road for the rest of our trip!! This is a nice hotel for the money!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    106
    42
    15
    6
See reviews for
101
58
24
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

Bit of a smoky smell in the hallways, but the rooms are clean and modern. Rooms are a bit smaller than other comparable hotels, but nice crisp sheets that my wife loved, and good value for the price

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

We chose the Microtel because there was food very close and we were tired and hungry and it was getting late. The lady at the check in desk was very friendly and made us feel very welcome. The room was clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was nicer than some that we have seen.

My only complaint is that when I checked my credit card statement, I was charged twice for my stay. I did call the desk clerk and she verified the overcharge and has promised to fix it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2009

Clean, friendly, quiet. Perfect in every way! Too bad we had to leave early and missed the continental breakfast.

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable, free wi-fi
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creston, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2008

Our stay at the Gassaway Microtel was very pleasant. We walked in on a Friday night with a Roomsaver coupon and asked if it could be honored for two nights. It was, which saved us some money. Both days the desk clerks were friendly, our room was small but comfortable and clean, as the entire hotel was clean. Breakfast consisted of coffee, two juices, three cold cereals, oats, bagals, waffles, muffins, sausage gravy and biscuits. I have no complaints, and the view is pretty. A nice, clean hotel in as area where there isn't much to choose from. I will stay here again.

  • Liked — clean and comfortable
  • Disliked — no negatives
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2008

While driving home on what was quickly becoming the Road Trip from Hell we stopped here for sheer lack of alternatives (it was late at night, the mountain roads were dark, and it was snowing).

I hadn't stayed at a Microtel and had no idea what it would be like; as it turned out, it was clean and pleasant, reasonably priced, and the staff was friendly. The only mild negative is that the breakfast was limited to a few pre-packaged products, coffee, and a couple of juices. Not terrible by any means (many hotels don't even provide that much), but more like a morning snack before you go get the real breakfast.

  • Liked — Clean and pleasant
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton

Address: 115 Reston Place, Gassaway, WV 26624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Gassaway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gassaway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Sutton/Gassaway
Microtel Inn & Suites Sutton/Gassaway Hotel Gassaway
Microtel Gassaway
Gassaway Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.