We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Reston Place, Gassaway, WV 26624   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gassaway
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

We chose the Microtel because there was food very close and we were tired and hungry and it was getting late. The lady at the check in desk was very friendly and made us feel very welcome. The room was clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was nicer than some that we have seen.

My only complaint is that when I checked my credit card statement, I was charged twice for my stay. I did call the desk clerk and she verified the overcharge and has promised to fix it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    140
    59
    19
    8
See reviews for
127
90
33
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2009

Clean, friendly, quiet. Perfect in every way! Too bad we had to leave early and missed the continental breakfast.

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable, free wi-fi
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creston, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2008

Our stay at the Gassaway Microtel was very pleasant. We walked in on a Friday night with a Roomsaver coupon and asked if it could be honored for two nights. It was, which saved us some money. Both days the desk clerks were friendly, our room was small but comfortable and clean, as the entire hotel was clean. Breakfast consisted of coffee, two juices, three cold cereals, oats, bagals, waffles, muffins, sausage gravy and biscuits. I have no complaints, and the view is pretty. A nice, clean hotel in as area where there isn't much to choose from. I will stay here again.

  • Liked — clean and comfortable
  • Disliked — no negatives
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2008

While driving home on what was quickly becoming the Road Trip from Hell we stopped here for sheer lack of alternatives (it was late at night, the mountain roads were dark, and it was snowing).

I hadn't stayed at a Microtel and had no idea what it would be like; as it turned out, it was clean and pleasant, reasonably priced, and the staff was friendly. The only mild negative is that the breakfast was limited to a few pre-packaged products, coffee, and a couple of juices. Not terrible by any means (many hotels don't even provide that much), but more like a morning snack before you go get the real breakfast.

  • Liked — Clean and pleasant
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gassaway
5.3 mi away
Days Hotel Sutton Flatwoods
24.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville
24.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Summersville
Hampton Inn Summersville
#4 of 7 in Summersville
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Stonewall Resort
Stonewall Resort
#1 of 1 in Roanoke
4.0 of 5 stars 574 reviews
24.8 mi away
Summers Inn
Summers Inn
#7 of 7 in Summersville
3.0 of 5 stars 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton

Address: 115 Reston Place, Gassaway, WV 26624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Gassaway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gassaway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Sutton/Gassaway
Microtel Inn & Suites Sutton/Gassaway Hotel Gassaway
Microtel Gassaway
Gassaway Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.