We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet friendly hotel (charged $20 for each cat). Nice clean...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Reston Place, Gassaway, WV 26624   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gassaway
Certificate of Excellence
Hattiesburg
1 review
“Pet friendly hotel (charged $20 for each cat). Nice clean...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Pet friendly hotel (charged $20 for each cat). Nice clean room. Breakfast could have been better. Too much air freshener (had to unplug it & put it in a drawer) ... very strong.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    131
    56
    17
    8
See reviews for
114
85
30
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barrie
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Very nice hotel once you arrive, in the dark it was an interesting drive up a steep road in the dark with no lighting along the road or driveway. Very nice and clean, comfortable. Nice staff. Coffee is in the lobby

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Express Abingdon VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

What a Great surprise this hotel was. It was easy to find and a jewel in the beautiful mountains of West Virginia. From beginning to end this was a Great stay. JC and Shelly on the front desk checked me in and gave me great information on Gassaway and the surrounding area. They were very courteous and made me feel very welcomed. The room was great with all the amenities I needed for my 2 night stay. The wireless internet was perfect as well as the TV & selection of channels. The room was spotless and the bed was one of the best I have ever slept in. The one key here was how quiet the area was and what a safe feeling you get while staying here. I would highly recommend this hotel for a perfect Stay while in Gassaway!

Room Tip: from what I saw all their rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shelly s, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us!! We strive hard to make sure this is a place that you can call your home away from home. Our Microtel is built in a wonderful spot that gives you a spectacular view of the mountains. I am so pleased to know that enjoyed your stay and we can not wait to have you stay with us again. Thank you for your business and have a great weekend!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
near Toronto
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed here on our drive from Toronto to NC.
The hotel is on a hill and very quiet.
The room we got was small but comfortable and had everything we needed and the price was good. The hotel is quite new and modern.
One perk is they offer cookies and coffee at night! There is also a hot/cold breakfast.
I slept very well but my husband said he heard people during the night in the other rooms.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shelly s, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again. We strive hard to make sure that everyone is completely satisfied and one way is to show our appreciation to our guests with some nice warm fresh baked cookies. Who doesn't love some nice warm cookies in the evenings? We hope to see you soon, and have a great week. Thanks again for your business!! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton

Address: 115 Reston Place, Gassaway, WV 26624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Gassaway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gassaway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Sutton/Gassaway
Microtel Inn & Suites Sutton/Gassaway Hotel Gassaway
Microtel Gassaway
Gassaway Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.