We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After a tiring trip it would have been nice to have a...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Reston Place, Gassaway, WV 26624   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gassaway
Certificate of Excellence
Barberton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“After a tiring trip it would have been nice to have a...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

After a tiring trip it would have been nice to have a coffee maker and coffee in the room. Overall experience was good, friendly staff,clean rooms and a comfortable bed. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shelly s, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. At this time the only rooms that have coffee pots with coffee for them are the suites; however we do have a few on hand. Please feel free the next time you are here to request one prior to your arrival or once you have arrived and we will gladly make sure you have one. In our lobby you will find coffee and juice available for you 24 hours a day. We strive hard to make this your home away from home and we look forward to your return. Have a great weekend!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    142
    59
    20
    8
See reviews for
127
90
33
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lunenburg, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

You'll think you're climbing the Himalayas when driving to the hotel. Driving north on I-79, the hotel sign is high on the mountain at exit 62 (Sutton / Gassaway). New, clean and functional rooms here. Well lit and comfortable beds. Plenty of hot water and clean towels. Breakfast buffet was adequate to start your day. A good find after a long day. Adequately accessible.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shelly s, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We are so glad that you made this your stay destination and we can't for the next time you decide to stay with us!! We take pride in our hotel, our staff, and most importantly making sure our guests are completely satisfied and I am so glad that we were able to accommodate you and make your stay wonderful. Please return again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We rented a houseboat which we could take on a Monday morning we arrived on Saturday evening to partake in a local visit on Sunday. What a disappointment is Sutton, WV. The Microtel was a blessing in disguise. They offer a nice continental breakfast and when you see what your choices are of local restaurants you will be glad of this!. The place was nice and a clean place to stay. Not a vacation resort just a very good place to stay while on the road or overnight or on a business trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shelly s, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so sorry that you did not have a very good time while in Sutton, WV but I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive very hard to make sure that all of our guests are completely satisfied. There are a few great places to eat in the area but very few so next time you stay with us be sure to ask our front desk attendants to give you directions to one of these places. I have attached a website for one of them. Again, I am so very happy that you enjoyed your stay and next time please stay with us a few days longer.
www.cafeciminocountryinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gassaway
5.3 mi away
Days Hotel Sutton Flatwoods
24.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville
24.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Summersville
Hampton Inn Summersville
#4 of 7 in Summersville
4.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Stonewall Resort
Stonewall Resort
#1 of 1 in Roanoke
4.0 of 5 stars 575 reviews
24.8 mi away
Summers Inn
Summers Inn
#7 of 7 in Summersville
3.0 of 5 stars 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton

Address: 115 Reston Place, Gassaway, WV 26624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Gassaway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gassaway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Sutton/Gassaway
Microtel Inn & Suites Sutton/Gassaway Hotel Gassaway
Microtel Gassaway
Gassaway Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.