We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel Near Flatlands Outlets” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Reston Place, Gassaway, WV 26624   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gassaway
Summerfield, NC
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel Near Flatlands Outlets”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Our rooms had 2 queen sized beds and were very comfortable. There was an extra bench/sleeping (narrow) located in front of the window that a child or teen could sleep on if required. Breakfast was limited but had the basics including biscuits and gravy. No eggs or meat.

Location was nice and there was ample parking. There were some fishermen there with their boats for a bass tournament the next day and there was still plenty of parking. People and staff were very friendly and were willing to talk about the area and give advice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    98
    41
    14
    6
See reviews for
99
53
22
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The place is a bit difficult to get to by bus. It's built on top of a mountain.
The parking lot is large enough and clean. The staff is friendly and most helpful.
The hotel is reasonably priced given its location. The rooms are large enough. But, I did find that the walls were a bit thin and transparent to sounds from the adjoining room.
I would stay there again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpers Ferry
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

My party reserved three rooms for a local funeral. When we arrived two members arranged to pay for three rooms - 1 person charged for one room and a second for the remaining two rooms. Last month each of them were charged for multiple rooms and stays. In one case, for 4 rooms - one of which was on the 3rd floor and our rooms were together on the first floor. A call to the manager has not helped. We're dealing with 2 credit card companies to try and resolve this. I'll never stay at this place again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

service varies from place to place based on owner/manager. and we don't revisit places that do not meet what we believe they should. example friendliness,appearance,helpfulness,condition of room,operation of equipment, to name a few. at are recent stay the day deck person had no smile ar friendly hello or any greeting

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massillon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

i liked staying at microtel.the only thing i wish is that they had coffee pots in the room. it nice to be able to have a cup when i want.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRANDON G, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
On behalf of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sutton/Gassaway we want to thank you for your business and want to add that if you stay with us in the future and do not get a sutie that has a coffee pot we will gladly bring one to your room at your request. Thank you Again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton

Address: 115 Reston Place, Gassaway, WV 26624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Gassaway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gassaway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Sutton/Gassaway
Microtel Inn & Suites Sutton/Gassaway Hotel Gassaway
Microtel Gassaway
Gassaway Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.