We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“generally enjoy all stays at wyndham hotels/motels” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Reston Place, Gassaway, WV 26624   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gassaway
Homosassa
1 review
“generally enjoy all stays at wyndham hotels/motels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

service varies from place to place based on owner/manager. and we don't revisit places that do not meet what we believe they should. example friendliness,appearance,helpfulness,condition of room,operation of equipment, to name a few. at are recent stay the day deck person had no smile ar friendly hello or any greeting

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    110
    46
    15
    6
See reviews for
103
62
24
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massillon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

i liked staying at microtel.the only thing i wish is that they had coffee pots in the room. it nice to be able to have a cup when i want.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRANDON G, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
On behalf of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sutton/Gassaway we want to thank you for your business and want to add that if you stay with us in the future and do not get a sutie that has a coffee pot we will gladly bring one to your room at your request. Thank you Again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights the first time, and 4 nights the second. Both stays were very comfortable. The rooms are extremely cozy. The staff is also very helpful. The continental breakfast is mediocre, but you do get what you pay for. Overall, very pleasant stay, especially given the location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

A 3.5 star motel with comfortable accomodations and attentive service. Better value than most at this level.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Heading south for vacation, we needed a place to rest our head for the night. This Microtel delivered! It's been kept up fairly nicely. The woman at the front desk was pleasant and efficient. The bed was comfy and the room clean. If there was a downside, it would be the breakfast. It's VERY basic. But we made it work. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRANDON G, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Here at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sutton Gassaway, we try our best to provide a good experience for our guests. From all of us here at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sutton Gassaway we want to thank you for your business and Hope to see you Again Sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton

Address: 115 Reston Place, Gassaway, WV 26624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Gassaway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gassaway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Sutton/Gassaway Hotel Gassaway
Microtel Inn And Suites Sutton/Gassaway
Microtel Gassaway
Gassaway Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.