We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable place to stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country River Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fayetteville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Country River Inn
Save
You added Country River Inn to your Saves list
9060 Gatewood Road, Fayetteville, WV 25840   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Fayetteville B&B and Inns
Concord, NC
1 review
“Clean and comfortable place to stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2009

My friends and I stayed here during our water rafting trip. This was first time for all of us staying at B&B/Hotel and I can speak for all of us that the facility was absolutely the cleanest. Rick & Lois are wonderful hosts. The rooms were clean & spacious and well equipped with all the amenities. We felt like we were getting a VIP treatment. We will definitely stay here again.
Mike, North Carolina

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryriverinn, owner at Country River Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2009
Hi Mike

Sorry for the delay in responding to the nice comment you left with Trip Advisor! We really appreciate you taking the time and happy to hear you had a nice stay with us. Looking forward to your next visit and wishing you continued success at your Days Inn.

Sincerely
Lois Rick Delilah and Polly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
23
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2009

This little inn is unassuming from the outside. It was once a small elementary school and it has been refurbished into a bed and breakfast inn. It has the feel of a tiny hotel (six guest rooms). Rick and Lois, the owner/hosts, are very friendly and engaging and were a real treat to talk with. The rooms, though a bit stark, are meticulously clean, and that is a HUGE plus. A continental breakfast is offered, but the inn is only a few minutes' drive to restaurants in Fayetteville. It also takes just a few minutes to drive to a trail head that leads to stunning views of the New River Gorge and the landmark bridge. This is a great place to call a home base for any of the attractions/activities in central West Virginia.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Elgin, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2008

We stayed at the Country River Inn for 2 nights and were very impressed. Our room and the entire building were extremely clean and well kept.
The owners were helpful and friendly and were interested to hear about the places that we had visited during our treks to the Gorge and surrounding area.
The Country Inn is a great place to stay in the middle of it all!

  • Liked — Nice large room close to the Gorge
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2007

We stayed here for two nights and couldn't have been happier. The hosts are lovely , helpful people. The rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean. Being in a converted school is cool ! you are also near several trail heads for hiking , good restaurants and the New River attractions. Pretty little pool too for recovering from hiking ! I would definitely recommend it and will stay again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and friendliness
  • Disliked — no elevator but no big deal
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country River Inn

Address: 9060 Gatewood Road, Fayetteville, WV 25840
Location: United States > West Virginia > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country River Inn provides clean and comfortable accommodations in a quiet country setting. All of our rooms are non smoking with a private bath and walk in rain showers, 2 queen beds, microwave, refrigerator, cable TV, individually controlled heat/AC, and free wireless internet. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country River Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.