We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food & Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pies & Pints Pizzeria

Pies & Pints Pizzeria
219 W Maple Ave, Fayetteville, WV 25840-1413
304-574-2200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 26 Restaurants in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Everything was great including the food and the service. They were very busy but they ran a tight ship. I'll definitely be back and recommend it!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    97
    10
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Second trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

First off this is not a tourist stop. This is serious pizza. Everything is fine extremely well. This is thin crust pizza at it's finest. For the specialty crowd, they have options for you. I would never believe chicken should ever be on a pizza (chicken with smoky gouda made me change my mind). We're talking bacon, chipolte cream, red onions on a garlic sauce. I'm almost ashamed to admit to put chicken on pizza, but the other half had pepperoni do it was good in end.
Oh yeah, they have an awesome beer menu. Locals and micro brews from across country. With a stop when you're done messing with the river.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza and Cold Beer.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Excellent pizza and a great selection of craft beers. Plenty of tables, inside and outside. Very popular with the locals.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The pizza was awesome and they let us sit at a patio table near the fence so we could have our dog very near by.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best pizza by far in WV”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This restaurant deservs all the praise it gets. It's easily the best pizza in WV. I would recommend to anyone. If ordering get the Thai Shrimp pizza, it's fantastic. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pies & Pints Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Pies & Pints Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pies & Pints Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.