We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“looking for breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tudor's Biscuit World

Tudor's Biscuit World
323 North Court Street, Fayetteville, WV 25840
+1 304-574-3820
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 28 Restaurants in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: Fast Food, Diner, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: West Virginia based fast food restaurant chain featuring biscuits and breakfast all day. Also serving lunch and dinner!
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“looking for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Its ok, not too bad but nothing we will go out of our way to eat at. Gravy was very different than I had before.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    16
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
211 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“It's more than just the biscuit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Biscuits were great, large, and very flaky. Anything you'd think of for breakfast can and will be put on a biscuit. Cutting it with a knife and eating it with a fork helped minimize the crumbs falling all over the table.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“YUM!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

"The Duke" was exactly what I needed after a long week of camping. Awesome biscuit and friendly staff.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
252 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Build Up Bigger Than The Biscuit!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I was cruising down the highway, since five am and decided after I saw the billboard, on the highway, why not a pitstop and some chow. I drove in to Tudor's, the lot was pretty full and figured it had to be good, Right? I ordered the whole breakfast, a Biscuit of course and waited for my food. Basically a fast food joint, nothing special, cold potatoes, scrambled eggs burn't and the biscuit, average at best. Moving on!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The biscuit were good, but it's not earthshattering”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The way they advertise, there is nothing in the world like Biscuit World. The food was very good, no doubt, but as far as the rest of the experience, it is a fast food biscuit place. Yes, the biscuits are large. I had a mickey and tators and was fine with that amount of food, not stuffed, but set for sure. If you're in the area at breakfast, try it, not really a go miles out of the way place though.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tudor's Biscuit World also viewed

 
Fayetteville, WV
 

Been to Tudor's Biscuit World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tudor's Biscuit World, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.