We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saved Save
You added Amish Cabin to your Saves list.
Fayetteville
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Darwinfem
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Charming, spotless, friendly, affordable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Rented this cabin with 3 girlfriends during the Gauley season in New River Gorge. Will absolutely be staying here again. It was spotlessly clean and fresh smelling, very cute styling with a little front porch, all cedar wood inside. Owner was very friendly and helpful. No problems getting in with the door code (little box that holds the key) which we were worried about as we came in late at night. Fresh and clean linens, plenty of towels for everyone. One reviewer complained that it was too dark... We didn't think so at all, especially considering it's in the woods! Very nice wooded surroundings. Only complaint was that we had trouble with the directions she sent us, but that's not worth knocking it down to 4 stars since I have a terrible sense of direction and it could have been my fault! Exactly what we were looking for, and unbeatable for the ridiculously cheap $95/night that we paid!

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 2 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Very cute, sparkling clean.
Liked least: Unclear directions.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
mamaloco
Owensboro, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Convenient to attractions”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Chose this cabin due to our family size. It is difficult to find in the dark and we had a challenge figuring out exactly where we should go. It was clean and comfortable. I was surprised to find no linens were provided for the mattresses upstairs. We made do with sheets provided for the other bed and throws and pillows we travelled with. The lady I complained to told me it was on the web site that sheets were not provided. When I looked today...I still don't see it. Like I told her, though, when I made a reservation for six, it would have been nice if she mentioned this. For the price in this area this was an acceptable stay just try to get there before it gets dark.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 2 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
2 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2013
In response to your review. It is kinda dark as it is a wooded area. But that is good to know so we can see about getting some lights back there. But then we have so many customers wanting it dark and secluded ,,. the web site no longer states that there is no linens because after your complaint we have now included linens for the upstairs also with pillow and blankets... Thank you for your review. We try and listen to everyone and learn from that and make things better for the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Matt F
Englewood, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice little cabin, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Friends and I stayed two nights in two of these cabins, and enjoyed them very much. The location is great, minutes away from all the major rafting companies and from the New River Gorge Bridge. The pictures very accurately show what the interior is like; all very well-done, having recently been remodelled. The cabins are small, a single room plus a bathroom (with shower and sink), but can comfortably sleep 6 (on single+double bunked beds and a loft with 3 matresses). The cabin also comes with a mini-fridge and microwave, which is handy for storing light groceries and/or leftovers, and for making easy breakfasts or reheating leftovers. The management was also very responsive to a minor problem that we had with one of the cabins and went out of their way to make things right. One very minor quibble was that no bedding or dishes/flatware were included, so be sure to bring your own. Overall, a good cabin for the money. I'd definitely stay here again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to give a review.. we really appreciate that.. Customers like you help us grow and know that we need to improve sometimes.... Since your stay we have added sheets, blankets, towels and soap. We hope you stay with us again and get to enjoy some of those things.

NRGP staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$55
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Inquiry
Owner
Delores Thompson
+1 304-574-1802
Speaks English
Listed since : Dec 2012
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 62 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing