We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check out the specials.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gino's Pizza & Spaghetti House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Gino's Pizza & Spaghetti House
323 North Court Street, Fayetteville, WV 25840
(304) 900-2557
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 26 Restaurants in Fayetteville
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Check out the specials.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

A large take-out pizza with four toppings for $10 is a great deal in this area. We ate on a Thursday night and preparation only took about 12 minutes. Pizza was very good and they did not skimp on the toppings.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of my favorite Hometown places”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

My favorite is the Pizza Bread. This is a place I always look forward to visiting when I go home to WV.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Local Pizza Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I just ate there tonight and felt compelled to share this great little pizza place for anyone traveling in the area. We ordered a large deluxe pizza and it's one of the best pizzas I've had....and believe me, I've had pizzas from all over!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Hill, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Open 'till 11:00 pm?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This Gino's has an excellent, friendly wait staff. Chefs are competent and typically turn out a good meal. Food is a little pricey. The real problem seems to be the owners and/or top management in that they advertise being open till 11:00 pm, but shut the grill off at 10:30 pm--eliminating the non-pizza menu like spaghetti, lasagna, hot subs, etc. Occasionally, one can even hear the staff complain about 10:00 pm walk-ins...even though Gino's is the only restaurant in Fayette County open after 10:00 pm!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Hope, West Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“OKay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The food here is okay. Just about average food quality. They could do a little better on hiring, some of the employees are rude and seem to not want to be there.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gino's Pizza & Spaghetti House also viewed

 

Been to Gino's Pizza & Spaghetti House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gino's Pizza & Spaghetti House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.