We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check out the specials.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gino's Pizza & Spaghetti House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Gino's Pizza & Spaghetti House
323 North Court Street, Fayetteville, WV 25840
(304) 900-2557
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 28 Restaurants in Fayetteville
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Check out the specials.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

A large take-out pizza with four toppings for $10 is a great deal in this area. We ate on a Thursday night and preparation only took about 12 minutes. Pizza was very good and they did not skimp on the toppings.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of my favorite Hometown places”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

My favorite is the Pizza Bread. This is a place I always look forward to visiting when I go home to WV.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Local Pizza Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I just ate there tonight and felt compelled to share this great little pizza place for anyone traveling in the area. We ordered a large deluxe pizza and it's one of the best pizzas I've had....and believe me, I've had pizzas from all over!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Hill, West Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Open 'till 11:00 pm?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This Gino's has an excellent, friendly wait staff. Chefs are competent and typically turn out a good meal. Food is a little pricey. The real problem seems to be the owners and/or top management in that they advertise being open till 11:00 pm, but shut the grill off at 10:30 pm--eliminating the non-pizza menu like spaghetti, lasagna, hot subs, etc. Occasionally, one can even hear the staff complain about 10:00 pm walk-ins...even though Gino's is the only restaurant in Fayette County open after 10:00 pm!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Hope, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OKay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The food here is okay. Just about average food quality. They could do a little better on hiring, some of the employees are rude and seem to not want to be there.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gino's Pizza & Spaghetti House also viewed

 
Fayetteville, WV
 

Been to Gino's Pizza & Spaghetti House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gino's Pizza & Spaghetti House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.