We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorite Hometown places” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gino's Pizza & Spaghetti House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Gino's Pizza & Spaghetti House
323 North Court Street, Fayetteville, WV 25840
(304) 900-2557
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 26 Restaurants in Fayetteville
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Clermont, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of my favorite Hometown places”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

My favorite is the Pizza Bread. This is a place I always look forward to visiting when I go home to WV.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Local Pizza Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I just ate there tonight and felt compelled to share this great little pizza place for anyone traveling in the area. We ordered a large deluxe pizza and it's one of the best pizzas I've had....and believe me, I've had pizzas from all over!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Hill, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Open 'till 11:00 pm?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This Gino's has an excellent, friendly wait staff. Chefs are competent and typically turn out a good meal. Food is a little pricey. The real problem seems to be the owners and/or top management in that they advertise being open till 11:00 pm, but shut the grill off at 10:30 pm--eliminating the non-pizza menu like spaghetti, lasagna, hot subs, etc. Occasionally, one can even hear the staff complain about 10:00 pm walk-ins...even though Gino's is the only restaurant in Fayette County open after 10:00 pm!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Hope, West Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“OKay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The food here is okay. Just about average food quality. They could do a little better on hiring, some of the employees are rude and seem to not want to be there.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarbro, West Virginia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Good Food & Good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

This review comes from a local. We've been eating at Gino's for the past several years and have consistently enjoyed whatever we have ordered. Realize that this is not Italian cusine with the old world flavors of Roma, Venizia or even Little Italy in NYC. But what you get is a very good, hot tasty manicotti or lasagna or several varieties of pizza, or maybe a meatball sub or chicken parmigiana sub. The very good sweet tea is what you'd expect in the South (not the instant crap with chemicals to preserve freshness).

The service at this Gino's location is exceptionally good. The waitresses have been here a long time and always seems to manage multiple tables and requests without any issues. They are kind and good at their jobs.

There is a drive-through if you'd rather pick up your order and take it home or to your hotel room.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gino's Pizza & Spaghetti House also viewed

 
Fayetteville, WV
 

Been to Gino's Pizza & Spaghetti House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gino's Pizza & Spaghetti House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.