We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a great experience :(” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
1-500 Town Center Road, Fayetteville, WV 25840
(304) 574-1489
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 26 Restaurants in Fayetteville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not a great experience :(”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The restaurant was not busy when we arrived but we had to sit at a small table because most booths hadn't been cleaned off of dirty dishes. The waitress we had was miserable and very short. When our food arrived, it was decent. Our waitress went on break and promised to send someone to check on us but that never happened. The overall experience was disappointing and we usually love Bob Evans.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    3
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Angola, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Bob Evans offers a meal deal which includes a soup or salad, and entre, rolls, 2 sides and desert for abt $10 The food and price were right and service good.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarbro, West Virginia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“A Local Eats at Bob Evans in Fayetteville”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We've reviewed this Bob Evans location before--in fact, twice before. The food is generally consistently good, but there is such turnover with the wait staff (and the kitchen, too, I assume, considering what happened to us).

Food: The waiter was new--we had not seen him there before our visit yesterday. I had a coupon for a free breakfast and we both ordered omelets. The problems started when we didn't get the biscuits we had ordered. Then, when the food came, we realized that my sister's order was correct, but mine was not the right omelet. AND we didn't have any silverware. We waited so long on the apologetic waiter to return with silverware that my sister finally got up and asked for them at the counter. It was a good 15 minutes before my omelet showed up and then we told him not to forget the biscuits--we'd just take them home with us. I started eating my omelet and realized that it was full of diced tomatoes, which I made a point to telling the waiter I did not want on my omelet.

Maybe this young man's future lies somewhere else than waiting tables. For the sake of this local eatery, I hope so anyway.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Yes, a vegetarian can eat here~”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We spent the half the day driving to our vacation spot, and the other half riding horses in the rain. A quick stop to check in at our inn and then a hunt for food. When you have one vegetarian and one dairy-free that can be tricky. We had problems finding the Sandwich Society in the dark and were too tired to figure where else to go so we decided to head to Walmart to grab something to heat up. We saw Bob Evans Restaurant, and I thought (IHop, Shoney's, etc. not the place I would attempt for dinner). We looked up their menu and decided I could eat a few sides and my daughter could go for a fish plate. I was amazed they had salads: a seriously delicious salad. I ordered the spinach/apple without chicken and it arrived covered in bacon--who knew. The waitress was super nice about taking it back and getting me another (lesson learned to say "no meat"). Raspberry vinagrete on the side--a little goes a long way on the salad. My daughter really enjoyed the flounder. Pumpkin pie to finish the day! Yup, perfect ending to a great first day on vacation~

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayette County PA
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Ate at Bob Evans this morning. Had a good breakfast. We were seated promptly despite being very busy. Service was good and restaurant was very clean. We will return on our way through again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bob Evans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.