We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay, nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn New River

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn New River to your Saves list
Quality Inn New River
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   103 Elliotts Way, PO Box 929, Fayetteville, WV 25840 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fayetteville
Lorain, Ohio
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“nice stay, nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

nice hotel. clean, quiet (except for the people walking above us) and close to attractions. good breakfast in the morning but it could open at 6am instead of 6:30 to accommodate those that have early things planned. we will definitely be staying at this hotel again. only complaint is that the smell from the a/c/heat unit smelled funny when we turned on the heat. maybe that's because we had the heat on in july!!! that's just not right in itself.

Room Tip: room 122 was good. away from the highway, close to pool and restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
thanks for staying with us ! we appreciate your comments and we will look at opening our breakfast a little earlier. during vacation times we were asked to stay open a little later so moved it from 600am to 630 am but we will look at it again...again thanks we appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    60
    34
    11
    3
See reviews for
41
54
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I was not expecting much from this hotel. I was greatly surprised and very pleased. Rooms were plain but clean, comfortable, and included a microwave and mini fridge. The place was quiet and had lots of extra amenities such as tennis courts, corn hole and basketball court, equipment provided. The pool was clean and well maintained. The breakfast was more than enough sausage, eggs, biscuits, gravy, waffles, donuts, muffins, cereal, juice, and more! Very conveniently located near both Ace and Rivermen rafting adventures. Plenty of fast food restaurants and also several local sit downs. The staff was very friendly and there was also a convenience store on site in case you forgot anything. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thanks for staying with us ! We appreciate your kind comments and we will continue to provide good customer service . We are working hard to continue to improve all facets of our hotel . We hope to see you again in the future . Again thank you !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This was our second time staying there to go rafting. Rooms were clean and comfortable. But our room was a little musty when we frist checked in. They have a restaurant with a bar. Cold beer and bar food. Not super great but not terrible. They are motorcycle friendly. We were able to pull our bike up inbetween the sidewalk and parking spaces in front of our room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thanks for staying with us ! We appreciate your visit.. We will check on the musty smell and eliminate the problem normally associated with air conditioners this time of year. We try to accommodate the motorcycle tourists as we see a good number of them through out the year. Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Motor Inn style, the carpet was dirty, the room smells mold, the maintenance person not very handy (cracks in the ceiling, door lack unsecured, shower handle had black mold. Breakfast/store lady unfriendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
thanks for staying with us ! first lets say we apologize for any problems you encountered. Had we been notified during your stay we would have moved quickly to correct any problem. we are an older motel but cleanliness and friendliness aren't issues we encounter very often. Again please accept our apologies we will post your comments for our entire staff to see to remind us of our everyday goal to provide great customer service friendliness and a clean hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

The staff was really helpful and friendly, and the bar/grill was a welcome sight at the end of a long trip. The room smelled a little like mildew and mold, but I always carry a can of Lysol, so I wasn't completely turned off. Pool was clean, and the free breakfast was great. It's very close to the Gorge as well as other sites in town. Overall, it was a nice visit.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thanks for staying with us ! We appreciate your kind thoughts about our staff and bar. We also appreciate your comments concerning your room smell. I have asked my front desk and housekeeping manager to help me with an entire walk through tomorrow of all rooms and we will address any problems we may have with odor . Thanks for staying and taking the time to let us know your problem !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lufkin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This was one of our favorite places to stay during our 2-week cross country motorcycle trip! The desk clerk and manager were SO friendly and accommodating to our needs/requests. The manager even called the room once we had a chance to settle in to see if everything met our expectations and asked if we needed anything...that definitely made an impression on us. Exceptional value for the price! The pool, laundry facilities, breakfast room, and the entire grounds including the picnic areas and game areas were clean and inviting. Our room was very clean, smelled fresh and the bed slept great. There is a terrific bar & grille on the property which did not disappoint either. From check-in to check-out...we felt as if they truly cared about us. This was a welcome change from most motel experiences during our trip!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
thanks for staying with us we appreciate your comments ! we get a lot of motorcycle riders coming through riding through the new river gorge. we strive to make each guests' stay an enjoyable one and we're glad you enjoyed your stay . hope you return to the new river gorge come see us !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This is THE PLACE to stay if and when you are in the New River area... The prices are right, the Hotel itself offers a tennis court, basketball court, outdoor pool, a super nice bar and place to eat, FREE hot breakfast (including biscuit and gravy), in room microwave, fridge, coffee pot, flat screen TV... and clean rooms. And, for $10 a night, they allow a pet!! (PLEASE be a responsible pet owner... for example, if leaving your pet in the room, use PEE PADS over the bathroom floor and leave them safe and sound there.) This hotel is right in the center of everything!! When you leave, LESS THAN on mile to the right, the New River Bridge and all it has to offer, LESS THAN one mile to the left, the Food and mall area strip on the left and right on the highway... just PERFECT!! We JUST had a WONDERFUL 3 night stay. :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
thanks for staying with us ! we appreciate your kind words...we are working at it updating and trying to improve each of our guests' stays ...we really care about our customers...thanks again ..Hope to see you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fayetteville
4.7 mi away
Holiday Lodge Hotel & Conference Center
23.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
18.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
The Resort at Glade Springs
18.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
23.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn New River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn New River

Address: 103 Elliotts Way, PO Box 929, Fayetteville, WV 25840 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn New River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn New River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn New River Hotel Fayetteville
Quality Inn Fayetteville
Fayetteville Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn New River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.