We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motorcycle Friendly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn New River

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn New River to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn New River
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   103 Elliotts Way, PO Box 929, Fayetteville, WV 25840 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fayetteville
Lufkin, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Motorcycle Friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This was one of our favorite places to stay during our 2-week cross country motorcycle trip! The desk clerk and manager were SO friendly and accommodating to our needs/requests. The manager even called the room once we had a chance to settle in to see if everything met our expectations and asked if we needed anything...that definitely made an impression on us. Exceptional value for the price! The pool, laundry facilities, breakfast room, and the entire grounds including the picnic areas and game areas were clean and inviting. Our room was very clean, smelled fresh and the bed slept great. There is a terrific bar & grille on the property which did not disappoint either. From check-in to check-out...we felt as if they truly cared about us. This was a welcome change from most motel experiences during our trip!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
thanks for staying with us we appreciate your comments ! we get a lot of motorcycle riders coming through riding through the new river gorge. we strive to make each guests' stay an enjoyable one and we're glad you enjoyed your stay . hope you return to the new river gorge come see us !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    37
    25
    9
    3
See reviews for
25
34
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This is THE PLACE to stay if and when you are in the New River area... The prices are right, the Hotel itself offers a tennis court, basketball court, outdoor pool, a super nice bar and place to eat, FREE hot breakfast (including biscuit and gravy), in room microwave, fridge, coffee pot, flat screen TV... and clean rooms. And, for $10 a night, they allow a pet!! (PLEASE be a responsible pet owner... for example, if leaving your pet in the room, use PEE PADS over the bathroom floor and leave them safe and sound there.) This hotel is right in the center of everything!! When you leave, LESS THAN on mile to the right, the New River Bridge and all it has to offer, LESS THAN one mile to the left, the Food and mall area strip on the left and right on the highway... just PERFECT!! We JUST had a WONDERFUL 3 night stay. :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
thanks for staying with us ! we appreciate your kind words...we are working at it updating and trying to improve each of our guests' stays ...we really care about our customers...thanks again ..Hope to see you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRAMPTON
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Have been staying there on the way done to Myrtle Beach for the last 13 years. It may be getting old and tired, but the rooms are clean, beds comfortable and they also provide a good breakfast. For the money this is an ok place to stay. Bar restaurant is right there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
thanks for staying with us ! we appreciate your comments ! we are working diligently to refresh all areas of our in ! we have remodeled most of the bathrooms and actually add non smoking queen rooms this past winter. we hope to add additional queens in the coming months . hope to see you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Stayed overnight on way to Asheville because traveling with our dogs. Staff was very nice but agree room needs updated. Furniture worn. Bedspread had large unknown stain. Rack in room was oxidized. Just very tired looking.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
thanks for staying with us ! we appreciate your stay and your comments . We are working on replacing room furnishings and agree that in some cases we are a bit behind in bringing them up to date . we are working on it ! again thanks for staying with us hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We recently stayed here the night before doing the New River Gorge Bridgewalk. The location is excellent, close to the bridge, the town of Fayetteville, and right off of Rt. 19. It's an older hotel and with that comes the problems of older hotels: old furniture, not enough outlets, etc. However, the room was clean and the property is taken care of. The front desk even called us in the room right after we checked-in to see if everything with the room was ok. I'm very well travelled and have stayed in many different hotels and none of them ever called to see if the room was ok. The breakfast was ok, nothing fancy.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thanks for staying with us ! Yes we are older and we are working hard towards making changes to upgrade our hotel. We pride ourselves on good customer service skills and room cleanliness.
We have remodeled several rooms and hope to have an additional 25% done this coming off season. Hope to see you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredonia, New York
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Let me start by saying we got a really good price for this motel but I wouldn't return. It's old and I found myself worrying about bugs of any kind. The tub and surround are new as is the bed covering. I wanted to check for bed bugs but I couldn't cause the mattress was enclosed in a pad. I didn't know if it was to protect the mattress or to hide a really bad mattress. The bed wasn't especially comfortable and it took 3 pillows to make one; they were so soft. The furniture is chipped and old. It does have a frig & microwave but for some reason I didn't want to eat in this room. In fairness, the room did appear to be clean.
One thing that did impress me was the front desk called to ask if everything was satisfactory and I told her the office chair seemed broken and she offered to replace it immediately. I didn't bother cause I wanted to say replace the room but she was so pleasant, I didn't want to be rude.
The front desk is separate from the gift shop and breakfast area as is the bar and grill. breakfast is not until 6:30 which I thought was late for a motel that probably gets a lot of people traveling between the north and south.
there is a Dairy queen in front and a Bob Evans not too far away. I guess there are other restaurants but we didn't look.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thanks for staying with us ! We appreciate your comments and take them seriously. We are an older motel and we are working diligently to remodel our rooms and change some appearances . i would like to know which room you stayed in so we can address any specifics. We pride ourselves in good customer service and we do get consistently good marks on cleanliness. You mentioned the mattress encasement which is there to for the very reason you asked to protect against bedbugs ect... it is a proactive approach to that very problem which is an industry wide problem that affects new and old hotels alike. We don have a problem with bedbugs and one of the reasons is the encasement. Again thanks for staying with us !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkhill, Ont
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

we were really pleased with this Motel. We had pre-booked this place and after a full day of travel were ready for a nice quiet evening. We had a beautiful room and the beds were the best we had experienced on our travel. There were places close by to get a quick bite to eat and in the morning they had an excellent breakfast. The people were extremely friendly. The area has a lot to see and do. We definitely will plan this place as a place to stop on our next trip through that area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thanks for staying with us ! We appreciate your kind words hope to see you again real soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn New River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn New River

Address: 103 Elliotts Way, PO Box 929, Fayetteville, WV 25840 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn New River 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn New River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn New River Hotel Fayetteville
Quality Inn Fayetteville
Fayetteville Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn New River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.