We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One stop did it all!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn New River

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn New River to your Saves list
Quality Inn New River
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn New River
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   103 Elliotts Way, PO Box 929, Fayetteville, WV 25840 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Fayetteville
Indiana, Pennsylvania
1 review
“One stop did it all!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Great find!Pet friendly, nice rooms, very spacoius. The restaurant/bar was a big plus! The staff could not have been more friendly. We plan to get back in nicer weather, just to enjoy the Quality Inn and the surrounding beauty of the area!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thanks for staying with us ! We're glad you enjoyed your stay ! We pride ourselves in being guest friendly . Glad you enjoyed the bar & grill as well. Come back and see us !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    33
    23
    8
    3
See reviews for
25
31
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
burlington,ontario
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

My husband and I checked into this hotel for the night during our road trip, without a reservation or previous knowledge about it and were very happy with our experience. Our great stay began with Esther in reception who had excellent customer service skills, was very kind and also provided a welcome curtesy call to make sure all was well. The room was newly updated, very cozy, clean and comfortable (two queen beds on ground level). The bathroom and shower facilities looked brand new, were spotless and enjoyable to use. There were more than enough towels and great water pressure. The bed provided for a good night's sleep. The wifi worked great. The complimentary breakfast was typical in terms of being limited where healthy choices go, but more diverse than comparable breakfasts go. The outside of the property looks nice and seems to provide a selection of activities for those staying during the warm months. All in all a great night's stay and value.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thanks for staying with us ! We appreciate your business as well as your kind comments concerning your stay. The queen room you stayed in was our newest addition to the property thanks to customers like you who shared their thoughts on TripAdvisor and gave us some insight .
Hope to see you again soon and again we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Forest, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We just dropped into this hotel not knowing what to expect and were very pleasantly surprised. Esther at the front desk was very pleasant and accommodating and actually called us soon after we had moved into our room to see if there was anything else she could do for us. The room was large and clean and the carpet looked almost new. The bed was fantastic and we had a great night's sleep. Fresh free hot breakfast in the morning, and several choices of fast food restaurants in the vicinity to choose from for our evening meal. Close proximity to New River. There is a lot to offer at this hotel whether you are staying in the area for a night or a week and we would highly recommend it to anyone. Fantastic value!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
thanks for staying with us ! it's good to see we had a happy customer thank you for your kind remarks. esther will appreciate it as well ! thanks again hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We booked this last minute and didn't expect much, but we were very surprised. Don't let the pictures fool you the carpet was practically new, and the bathroom is Newley remodeled as well. The blankets on the bed look old and red in the pictures BUT they are also beautiful and new. The beds were comfy and everything was Clean. This was a fabulous room for the price. It includes a nice breakfast. Also was pleasantly surprised when they called our room after we were in to make sure everything was good for us! I would suggest this place to anyone. And this was the last of a 5 hotel trip, and again it was just a nice , pleasant end to llomg tiring trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
thanks for staying with us ! we appreciate your kind remarks about your stay. thanks for a reminder as well ...I need to change some pictures ! we work hard to ensure our guests a good nights' stay and it's nice to know we accomplished just that ! again thanks hope to see you again in the future !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Outside appearance upon driving up was quaint, check in staff was a young lady and very friendly and informative about the amenities of the motel and the area for sight seeing, room was very clean, beds comfortable, walked around the grounds for exercise and everything was neat and tidy, the hot continental breakfast the next morning was fabulous! All of the food items were stocked, hot or cold as should be, very clean and organized, and friendly staff! Upon checking out, the lady was also very friendly and appreciative of the compliment I gave about their motel, asking us to come again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
thanks for staying with us ! we appreciate your kind remarks. We strive to be as friendly and as helpful as we can be and we're glad you noticed ! we watch customer comments closely and start there with changes additions we can make to give our guests a clean comfortable stay ,
Again thanks for staying with us hope to see you again soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central, KY
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is the 3rd time my group and I have stayed at this well located Quality Inn. At check we were greeted by a wonderfully hospitable desk clerk who check us in with two rooms and two roll away beds. We used this motel for the nearby whitewater rafting outfitters for the Gauley River. This is a clean handy motel for all the river activities in the area. The free continental breakfast was more than satisfying however the arrangement of the foods in the line are a bit haphazard but nevertheless everything was fresh and good. The lady attendant was also hospitable and courteous. Clean, hospitable and courteous is how I sum up this stay. Well done Quality Inn!

Room Tip: For older seniors and handicapped. Choose the building in the back closer to the restaurant/sports...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
thanks for staying with us glad to see you enjoy your stays with us ! we pride ourselves in being courteous and friendly glad you noticed ! we have noticed a few comments concerning the placement of our breakfast items and we are taking a look to see what can be done to make it easier on our guests . again thank you for your business and kind words we appreciate it ! hope to see you again soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer City, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Right on Rt 19, Only one mile South of the New River Gorge Bridge and local attractions. Office will provide directions to ride under the bridge. The restaurant/bar is really nice with friendly staff and good "bar" food: hamburgers and wings. They are motorcycle friendly and suggested parking the bikes on the walkway under roof when it started to rain. Also convenient to a gas station and Dairy Queen.

Room Tip: This facility has rooms with doors that open to the parking lot, ask for one on the first floor if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
thanks for staying with us ! we appreciate your kind thoughts and glad you enjoyed the bar and grill . we have a lot of motorcycle enthusiasts that stay with us for the exact reasons you mentioned ! hope to see you again soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn New River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn New River

Address: 103 Elliotts Way, PO Box 929, Fayetteville, WV 25840 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn New River 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn New River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn New River Hotel Fayetteville
Quality Inn Fayetteville
Fayetteville Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn New River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;