We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, cozy, excellent staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn New River

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn New River to your Saves list
Quality Inn New River
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn New River
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   103 Elliotts Way, PO Box 929, Fayetteville, WV 25840 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Fayetteville
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Clean, cozy, excellent staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Outside appearance upon driving up was quaint, check in staff was a young lady and very friendly and informative about the amenities of the motel and the area for sight seeing, room was very clean, beds comfortable, walked around the grounds for exercise and everything was neat and tidy, the hot continental breakfast the next morning was fabulous! All of the food items were stocked, hot or cold as should be, very clean and organized, and friendly staff! Upon checking out, the lady was also very friendly and appreciative of the compliment I gave about their motel, asking us to come again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
thanks for staying with us ! we appreciate your kind remarks. We strive to be as friendly and as helpful as we can be and we're glad you noticed ! we watch customer comments closely and start there with changes additions we can make to give our guests a clean comfortable stay ,
Again thanks for staying with us hope to see you again soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    31
    23
    8
    3
See reviews for
25
31
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central, KY
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is the 3rd time my group and I have stayed at this well located Quality Inn. At check we were greeted by a wonderfully hospitable desk clerk who check us in with two rooms and two roll away beds. We used this motel for the nearby whitewater rafting outfitters for the Gauley River. This is a clean handy motel for all the river activities in the area. The free continental breakfast was more than satisfying however the arrangement of the foods in the line are a bit haphazard but nevertheless everything was fresh and good. The lady attendant was also hospitable and courteous. Clean, hospitable and courteous is how I sum up this stay. Well done Quality Inn!

Room Tip: For older seniors and handicapped. Choose the building in the back closer to the restaurant/sports...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
thanks for staying with us glad to see you enjoy your stays with us ! we pride ourselves in being courteous and friendly glad you noticed ! we have noticed a few comments concerning the placement of our breakfast items and we are taking a look to see what can be done to make it easier on our guests . again thank you for your business and kind words we appreciate it ! hope to see you again soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer City, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Right on Rt 19, Only one mile South of the New River Gorge Bridge and local attractions. Office will provide directions to ride under the bridge. The restaurant/bar is really nice with friendly staff and good "bar" food: hamburgers and wings. They are motorcycle friendly and suggested parking the bikes on the walkway under roof when it started to rain. Also convenient to a gas station and Dairy Queen.

Room Tip: This facility has rooms with doors that open to the parking lot, ask for one on the first floor if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
thanks for staying with us ! we appreciate your kind thoughts and glad you enjoyed the bar and grill . we have a lot of motorcycle enthusiasts that stay with us for the exact reasons you mentioned ! hope to see you again soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The room was average, and the mattresses were a bit on the soft side, caving in a bit under one's weight. The real problem was the shower faucet where the hot and cold pipes had been installed incorrectly. When you turned the faucet on, straight away scalding hot water came out of the shower head. I tried to get warm water from it but could not work out how to do this. It was scary being doused with scalding hot water, turning it off and then trying again, only to be doused again with scalding hot water. I called my husband to help me and he realized that the tap had to be turned from the off position through the hot water setting to the warm setting then to the cold. Next morning we told the front desk person about this and she said she'd have it looked into. No sort of compensation was offered. I filled in the on-line evaluation sent by Choice Hotels and described the problem, which is a safety hazard. The manager replied that they looked into it and found another bathroom, also recently renovated, had the same problem and both had now been fixed. Again, no offer of compensation for the problem or reward for reporting it to them. The breakfast was the worst motel breakfast we have had for a while. Poorly laid out so different items were not in a logical sequence, no whole wheat bread for toast, gloopy artificially flavoured and coloured yoghurt, stale tea bags packed in paper not in foil packets. Oh well!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thanks for staying with us ! We appreciate your candid response and have looked into both the shower issue and the breakfast complaints you have noted. The shower issue was resolved and actually found one other room that had a similar issue. We take pride serving our guests and making each stay an enjoyable one for all of our guests. We apologize for the problems you encountered and hopefully have resolved those issues. After further review (and thats my fault ) we stand by our 100% satisfaction guarantee and you have been refunded for your stay . Thanks again for taking the time to help us serve our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Staff was very nice, friendly, and helpful. Love how the hotel is close to everything. The room was very clean and the free continental breakfast had a lot of items to choose from. A very good experience. Will definitely be staying here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
thanks for staying with us ! we appreciate your kind comments and look forward to your return visit. We take pride in trying to make each guests stay an enjoyable one and stress to all of our employees to provide friendly service. Again thanks !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Three of us shared a room as home base for our motorcycle HQ of the area. The place was clean, we had two beds and a rollaway which made it a bit crowded. The price was really good as they gave us a veterans discount. A nice touch was the breakfast buffet. The restaurant bar was a nice surprise also. Great riding in every direction. Will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
thanks for staying with us ! glad you enjoyed both the area and our hotel ! from some of the comments we see many guests needing a little more room so we are planning on providing some rooms with queen size beds and hope to have them in by spring . hope to see you soon and again thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

we stay here before a float trip and the rooms were clean but it wasn't anything special other than closeness to the float trip outfitter.it was pretty average as motels goes wished they would had had queen size beds.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
thanks for staying with us ! glad you found our hotel satisfactory. you brought up a good point and actually reminded me that I need to move ahead and switch some of our rooms over to queen size beds from full xl the extra room is definately a plus. I hope to have 18 of our rooms switched over by spring 2014. thanks again for staying with us and giving me a little reminder !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn New River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn New River

Address: 103 Elliotts Way, PO Box 929, Fayetteville, WV 25840 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn New River 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn New River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn New River Hotel Fayetteville
Quality Inn Fayetteville
Fayetteville Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn New River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.