We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the Bridge” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn New River

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn New River to your Saves list
Quality Inn New River
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn New River
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   103 Elliotts Way, PO Box 929, Fayetteville, WV 25840 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Fayetteville
Homer City, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Close to the Bridge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Right on Rt 19, Only one mile South of the New River Gorge Bridge and local attractions. Office will provide directions to ride under the bridge. The restaurant/bar is really nice with friendly staff and good "bar" food: hamburgers and wings. They are motorcycle friendly and suggested parking the bikes on the walkway under roof when it started to rain. Also convenient to a gas station and Dairy Queen.

Room Tip: This facility has rooms with doors that open to the parking lot, ask for one on the first floor if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
thanks for staying with us ! we appreciate your kind thoughts and glad you enjoyed the bar and grill . we have a lot of motorcycle enthusiasts that stay with us for the exact reasons you mentioned ! hope to see you again soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    31
    23
    8
    3
See reviews for
25
31
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The room was average, and the mattresses were a bit on the soft side, caving in a bit under one's weight. The real problem was the shower faucet where the hot and cold pipes had been installed incorrectly. When you turned the faucet on, straight away scalding hot water came out of the shower head. I tried to get warm water from it but could not work out how to do this. It was scary being doused with scalding hot water, turning it off and then trying again, only to be doused again with scalding hot water. I called my husband to help me and he realized that the tap had to be turned from the off position through the hot water setting to the warm setting then to the cold. Next morning we told the front desk person about this and she said she'd have it looked into. No sort of compensation was offered. I filled in the on-line evaluation sent by Choice Hotels and described the problem, which is a safety hazard. The manager replied that they looked into it and found another bathroom, also recently renovated, had the same problem and both had now been fixed. Again, no offer of compensation for the problem or reward for reporting it to them. The breakfast was the worst motel breakfast we have had for a while. Poorly laid out so different items were not in a logical sequence, no whole wheat bread for toast, gloopy artificially flavoured and coloured yoghurt, stale tea bags packed in paper not in foil packets. Oh well!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thanks for staying with us ! We appreciate your candid response and have looked into both the shower issue and the breakfast complaints you have noted. The shower issue was resolved and actually found one other room that had a similar issue. We take pride serving our guests and making each stay an enjoyable one for all of our guests. We apologize for the problems you encountered and hopefully have resolved those issues. After further review (and thats my fault ) we stand by our 100% satisfaction guarantee and you have been refunded for your stay . Thanks again for taking the time to help us serve our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Staff was very nice, friendly, and helpful. Love how the hotel is close to everything. The room was very clean and the free continental breakfast had a lot of items to choose from. A very good experience. Will definitely be staying here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
thanks for staying with us ! we appreciate your kind comments and look forward to your return visit. We take pride in trying to make each guests stay an enjoyable one and stress to all of our employees to provide friendly service. Again thanks !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Three of us shared a room as home base for our motorcycle HQ of the area. The place was clean, we had two beds and a rollaway which made it a bit crowded. The price was really good as they gave us a veterans discount. A nice touch was the breakfast buffet. The restaurant bar was a nice surprise also. Great riding in every direction. Will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
thanks for staying with us ! glad you enjoyed both the area and our hotel ! from some of the comments we see many guests needing a little more room so we are planning on providing some rooms with queen size beds and hope to have them in by spring . hope to see you soon and again thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

we stay here before a float trip and the rooms were clean but it wasn't anything special other than closeness to the float trip outfitter.it was pretty average as motels goes wished they would had had queen size beds.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
thanks for staying with us ! glad you found our hotel satisfactory. you brought up a good point and actually reminded me that I need to move ahead and switch some of our rooms over to queen size beds from full xl the extra room is definately a plus. I hope to have 18 of our rooms switched over by spring 2014. thanks again for staying with us and giving me a little reminder !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Excellent location, very good breakfast, clean room. The Sports Bar nearby had surprisingly good food. The only problem I had was a very noisy heater/air conditioner that woke me up several times when it kicked in.

Room Tip: You might ask about noisy AC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thanks for staying with us ! Glad you enjoyed the bar and grill. We strive to make every guests' stay an enjoyable one. I will look into your ac/heater issue today we have replaced approximately 1/3 of the units this year and hope to do another 1/3 in the spring but until then we will make every effort to repair those issues. Sorry for the problem. Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is a good hotel. Staff very friendly and met our needs. There is a restaurant/bar on the premises but we didn't have a chance to eat there but it looked nice. Complimentary breakfast provided in a separate area with nice gift shop. This included biscuits and gravy, eggs, cereal, etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
thanks for staying with us ! we appreciate your kind thoughts .hope to see you again in the future next time make time to visit our bar & grill it's worth it !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn New River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn New River

Address: 103 Elliotts Way, PO Box 929, Fayetteville, WV 25840 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn New River 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn New River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn New River Hotel Fayetteville
Quality Inn Fayetteville
Fayetteville Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn New River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.