We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“alright place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn New River

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn New River to your Saves list
Quality Inn New River
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn New River
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   103 Elliotts Way, PO Box 929, Fayetteville, WV 25840 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Fayetteville
illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“alright place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

we stay here before a float trip and the rooms were clean but it wasn't anything special other than closeness to the float trip outfitter.it was pretty average as motels goes wished they would had had queen size beds.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
thanks for staying with us ! glad you found our hotel satisfactory. you brought up a good point and actually reminded me that I need to move ahead and switch some of our rooms over to queen size beds from full xl the extra room is definately a plus. I hope to have 18 of our rooms switched over by spring 2014. thanks again for staying with us and giving me a little reminder !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    33
    23
    8
    3
See reviews for
25
31
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Virginia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Excellent location, very good breakfast, clean room. The Sports Bar nearby had surprisingly good food. The only problem I had was a very noisy heater/air conditioner that woke me up several times when it kicked in.

Room Tip: You might ask about noisy AC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thanks for staying with us ! Glad you enjoyed the bar and grill. We strive to make every guests' stay an enjoyable one. I will look into your ac/heater issue today we have replaced approximately 1/3 of the units this year and hope to do another 1/3 in the spring but until then we will make every effort to repair those issues. Sorry for the problem. Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is a good hotel. Staff very friendly and met our needs. There is a restaurant/bar on the premises but we didn't have a chance to eat there but it looked nice. Complimentary breakfast provided in a separate area with nice gift shop. This included biscuits and gravy, eggs, cereal, etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
thanks for staying with us ! we appreciate your kind thoughts .hope to see you again in the future next time make time to visit our bar & grill it's worth it !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here to go rafting on the New River. I am a bit of a hotel snob and don't usually stay at places without interior corridors so I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were in good condition and the place was in a great location. We ate dinner at the adjoining restaurant. Prices were cheap and the food was good. There was a free hot breakfast that was very satisfying. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
thanks for your comments ! we're glad you stayed with us and enjoyed our facilites. your not alone in your thoughts concerning external corridor motels thats why we try to keep a security maintenance person around late at night and provide security cameras to make our guests feel safe. we strive to give courteous friendly service hope to see you again soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Indiana
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Yes it's older, but it's clean. Very reasonable price, and great staff. Close to the best motorcycle ride a person could take, only miles from highway 82, the old way of travel from one side of the gorge to the other. The restaurant on the property was the best, will be back not only for the food but for the great people who runs this place. Thank you for a great place to stay

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Yes it's older, but it's clean. Very reasonable price, and great staff. About 30-45 minutes to Babcock State Park. Convenience store with gas next door. It was quiet, comfortable, and we will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Manager at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for the second time in two years at this hotel. Quality is consistent, clean, and reasonable. I can confirm what SennyChar wrote about the beds being extremely comfortable, which is amazing at the price. I paid the AAA rate of $89/night and got one a very relaxing sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
thanks for staying with us ! we certainly appreciate your comments . we strive to keep our bedding rotated and up to date hard to get a good nights rest without it ! again thanks hope to see you soon .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fayetteville
Bar/Lounge, Poo...
Show More
4.7 mi away
Holiday Lodge Hotel & Conference Center
Free Parking, R...
Show More
18.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
Independent Hot...
Show More
23.0 mi away
Resort at Glade Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
23.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
23.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#2 of 7 in Summersville
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Family-friendly...
Show More
18.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn New River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn New River

Address: 103 Elliotts Way, PO Box 929, Fayetteville, WV 25840 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn New River 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn New River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn New River Hotel Fayetteville
Quality Inn Fayetteville
Fayetteville Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn New River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.