We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn New River

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn New River to your Saves list
Quality Inn New River
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn New River
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   103 Elliotts Way, PO Box 929, Fayetteville, WV 25840 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Fayetteville
Fairfield, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

You get exactly what you pay for here. Clean basic room. Not many frills. Pool was enjoyable but, not large. Frig in room was appreciated. Went to Whitewater Bar and Grill which is on site for lunch. We had 8 people in our group. Workers just kinda looked at us until I asked for menus. Needless to say due to prices ( no lunch menu ) we ordered appetizers and left. Usual bar fare was available, we just didn't want to spend a lot on lunch.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    32
    23
    8
    3
See reviews for
25
31
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We loved the stay in quality inn... Breakfast was great ... The room was clean n tidy ... V stayed in room 203 and I really felt happy about the tidiness of the room.. And service was great .. Nice ppl...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thanks for staying with us ! We appreciate your kind remarks . We are constantly working to upgrade our hotel . Presently we are in the middle of bathroom renovations replacing all fixtures flooring.
We strive to provide courteous friendly service and It's good to see you noticed. Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

She gave us a great rate for the 2 week stay. They made us feel like family . Truck and tool were safe. Food was ok at the white water grill.It rained for 5 days so they had games to keep us busy.The air-condition worked great all other was working. Housekeeping was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
culby
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We enjoyed staying here--the staff is very friendly and helpful, the place is really clean, and it's minutes from the New River Gorge and several good restaurants. It could use some remodeling but it's well maintained...if you want a brand new hotel, this is not it. The free continental breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwood, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is our favorite stop on our way to Florida. We have done so every 6 months and they have never disappointed us. (The friendly staff now know us by name---Mimi and Harry from Canada...)This time, we were greeted with a little gift, which was nice.The rooms are clean and well equipped. SUPER breakfast! We always find interesting items in the gift shop as well.
Good value for your money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Terrible Rainy night, April 28, 2013. Been driving north from Spring Hill Fl. For 14 hours when we decided to pull into this Quality Inn for the night. BIG MISTAKE! We were exhausted, otherwise we wouldn't have stayed, the room was beyond decrepit, FILTHY sink and counter, mouldy shower stall, curtains frayed and barely attached to the rod, more boot marks than I could count on the unpainted steel door to the room......and that was the inside! Photo's available. WV State Tourism Board notified to check out bugs and house keeping standards.

Room Tip: Bypass this establishment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We certainly apologize for any guests' inconvenient or unsatisfactory stay. We would have loved to have seen the problems encountered during the guests stay and had an opportunity to correct them. We certainly stand by Choice Hotels 100 % satisfaction guarantee policy. We strive to make each and every guests stay an enjoyable one and when we don't meet guest expectations we are disappointed. We will use this review as we do any review as an opportunity to make our hotel a better place to stay and strive to provide good customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRAMPTON
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I have stayed here many times over the years, as it is just past the half way point on our way to Myrtle Beach. The service is good, staff friendly. The rooms have been upgraded which was a bonus. Rooms were clean, bathroom sink needed replacement as it was rusty around the drain. Good value for the money.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the ground level, you can back your car right up to the door, this makes it eas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn New River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn New River

Address: 103 Elliotts Way, PO Box 929, Fayetteville, WV 25840 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn New River 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn New River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn New River Hotel Fayetteville
Quality Inn Fayetteville
Fayetteville Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn New River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.