We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ribs Friendly People” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dirty Ernie's Rib Pit

Dirty Ernie's Rib Pit
310 Keller Ave, Fayetteville, WV 25840-1342
+1 304-574-4822
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 26 Restaurants in Fayetteville
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner
Beckley, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Ribs Friendly People”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Great ribs and service always try to stop when in the area never been disappointed. Ribs are fall off the bone good. My wife always gets the chicken it is also very tasty. Bit the ribs are a must.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    31
    30
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good ribs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Enjoyed ribs and chicken at this interesting place. Decorum fit the region since it seems to cater to locals and adventurers. There was a mix of families with children and vacationers there. The ribs were good and so was the chicken. Had to ask for extra sauce for the chicken since it didn't have enough. Had a good sweet potato and green beans for a side. The green beans were not good. My wife had a pulled pork sandwich which was just OK. Good service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeannette, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“family friendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

family friendly, we all loved the french fries. It was close to the area that we were staying. They played good music and the tv's were nice so we could keep up to date on the world cup soccer games.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Food, Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Pretty good BBQ, not the best but close. We loved the decor, very southern feeling. The staff were great, friendly and fast. Seemed like mostly locals were dining here which was nice to see. I wouldn't hesitate about going back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The ribs are awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Tasty food, great atmosphere and friendly staff. We had a great time. Highly recommended. Order the ribs!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dirty Ernie's Rib Pit also viewed

 

Been to Dirty Ernie's Rib Pit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dirty Ernie's Rib Pit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.