We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice. Clean and quiet.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Martinsburg North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Martinsburg North to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Martinsburg North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1220 TJ Jackson Drive, I-81 Exit 20, Falling Waters, WV 25419   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Falling Waters
Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very nice. Clean and quiet.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I have stayed here twice now and really enjoy it. It is a bit out of the way but I would rather drive 5 or 6 miles on the interstate into town (where there are a couple of OK restaurants). The beds are comfortable and the staff is helpful. The breakfast is hot and abundant. There's a Walmart very close by and a really good Italian restaurant in the little strip mall next door (to the Walmart). I would definitely stay there again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    22
    28
    6
    8
See reviews for
22
23
8
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I chose this Hotel at the last minute and was pleasantly surprised. The hotel staff are very nice at check in. The room was adequate and clean. We chose this hotel as it was midway between Harpers Ferry and Charlestown Casino and close enough to get to the Premium Outlets in Haggerstown Md and easy access to 70 West to Cumberland. The breakfast was very nice. Limited seating in the breakfast area. However, we shared our table with other fellow travelers and met some really nice folks on our trip. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: upper level was nice an quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Softer towels than most. That is a real plus for us on this trip. This was a very nice place to stay and in a good location. The receptionist was very pleasant and the breakfast room staff was very efficient. Nice rooms. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The HIE Martinsburg North is in an excellent location to visit Antietam and Harpers Ferry as well as other sites. It is right off of I-81. The breakfast quality at his HIE was better than most. Our only negative comment was that they allow smoking and it is on the same floor as non-smoking. Getting off the elevator you are assaulted by the odor of smoke. Otherwise, once you get to your room, all is well.

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker, request a room furthest away from the smoking areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Was travelling to the NE and chose this hotel as our mid-way stop. Was very pleased with our stay. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable, full breakfast and friendly staff made this a very enjoyable stay. Was so pleased with this hotel that we booked in again on our way back home several days later! The only issue was where to turn into the hotel once coming off the interstate. Hotel entrance is not marked very well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, MD
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We recently stayed here for two nights. The rooms were very clean and the bathroom was spotless. The beds/pillows were very comfortable. The pool was also very clean. The free breakfast had many choices and was well stocked. Coffee, tea and cookies were available all day. All of the staff and housekeeping were very friendly and helpful. I thought the location was great. It's right off of I-81 but in a quiet setting. Walmart, fast foods and other shops are close by. We will definitely stay here again when visiting family. Absolutely no complaints!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Made reservation en route. Had already checked rates on the internet. The central reservations clerk tried to book me into a room with a King at a higher price. I told her I wanted the lower rate. The room was clean and quiet. Seems as if the hotel had been refurbished recently. We smelled no smoke. The breakfast was one of the best free breakfasts we have ever had.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Martinsburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Martinsburg North

Address: 1220 TJ Jackson Drive, I-81 Exit 20, Falling Waters, WV 25419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Falling Waters
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Falling Waters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Martinsburg North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! The Holiday Inn Express Martinsburg North is conveniently located off Interstate 81 at exit 20. Mid Atlantic Business Park, the Prime Outlet on Interstate 70, Charles Town Race Track, Harper's Ferry State Park, Antietam National Battlefield, City Hospital, Woods Golf Club, Amtrak Train Station and Shepherd University are a short distance away. *Free wi-fi * Free hot breakfast * *Pet friendly* All spacious rooms equipped microwave & refrigerator. Our friendly and personable staff will make you feel right at home, so make the Holiday Inn Express Hotel your next stop on the trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Martinsburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Martinsburg North Hotel Falling Waters
Holiday Inn Falling Waters
Falling Waters Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Martinsburg North

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Martinsburg North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.