We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Kid Fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Valley Worlds of Fun

Valley Worlds of Fun
2017 Pleasant Valley Rd, Fairmont, WV 26554
+1 304-366-2500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 13 things to do in Fairmont
Attraction details
Fairmont, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Kid Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We take the grandkids here often. They enjoy the Laser Tag, big slide, and water rides. I participate in the miniature golf, bowling and food. There are vido games you can win tokens and get prizes etc. Cost is not to bad.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    8
    2
    10
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeport, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“used to be nice but has gone way downhill :(”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Do not go here unless you like to overpay for broken attractions and games. It used to be so nice and fun for kids of all ages, but now it's run down and no fun at all for anyone over the age of 5. Really cannot be clearer than to say it was a complete waste of money. Very unfortunate. Someone needs to pump some cash into this place and bring it back to life.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Hocking, Ohio
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“NEVER AGAIN”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

My kids and I have been here twice before today, and had a great time both times. We haven't been there though since the yr before last. We made the trip today though. Which is a 100+ miles give or take a few, and we were not very happy. I would most definitely have to agree that it would have been much better if someone cared enough to take care of the place. Half the games in the arcade were not working, and the stuff outside is starting to look pretty run down. Plus they have taken out a good bit of the stuff, and changed the rules that go with the wrist bands. Sadly we will not be going back again. This is our last trip to Valley Worlds of Fun!!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“would have potential if someone cared enough”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Kids and I had been here for an afternoon last year, so we stopped on our way through again recently. The place has significantly gone downhill.

Very hot day - they had giant fans going inside, so it wasn't horrible even though there's no AC.
$18 for a wristband is expensive, but wouldn't be as unreasonable IF THE RIDES WORKED!

Outside:
The sky drop was working...but had to be shut down occasionally "to let it cool" (I was curious if it was to cool the ride or the poor attendant manning it w/no shade whatsoever).
The rock wall appeared to be manned for all of about 5 minutes of the entire time we were there.
The bumper boats were our primary focus, as it was quite warm and they are the most fun anyway, but there were only 4 working. 2 more were running but had no water shooters...less than impressive. We were told that their "repair person had been off for a week" (??)
Another ride outside was closed.
Mini golf was open, but no shade on the course so it was way too hot to play.

Inside:
Laser tag is no longer included in the wristband. It just keeps getting more expensive.
Little roller coaster wasn't working.
Bumper cars were running, but employees were rude.
Bunny ride was actually working, but looks like it's seen much much better days.
1 small inflatable slide
You can only ride rides when there's an attendant there...they were doing a lot of standing around chatting so you'd have to wait until someone wandered over.

We ended up buying a wristband for 1 of our kids and then laser tag and tokens for the other and ourselves. Now here's the strange part...we had purchased the tokens, but only 1 attendant at 1 ride was actually collecting them??? While this did make for a better value for our $...it was a little odd.

If they could get things running...and keep them running...and provide some shade at least for the employees outside, it'd be a better option. Otherwise, find somewhere else to spend your afternoon.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“fun place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

fun place for young kids and not too expensive. pleasantly suprised by quality fun in this area. not far from interstate. would not plan trip around it but nice stop if in area.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valley Worlds of Fun also viewed

 

Been to Valley Worlds of Fun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valley Worlds of Fun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.