We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for Fairmont” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairmont

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairmont to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairmont
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   27 Southland Drive, Fairmont, WV 26554   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Fairmont
Dublin OH
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“OK for Fairmont”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012 via mobile

Comfortable bed; good breakfast; thin walls. The staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    23
    18
    7
    8
See reviews for
19
19
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Great Hotel and Staff. Ronnie and crew are the nicest and most accommodating. I feel "at home" when I stay here. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling this area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Stopped by this hotel by chance while traveling cross country, and enjoyed my overnight stay. The hotel has obviously been recently updated and was very nice. The room were very tastefully decorated and very modern. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was roomy and nice as well. The place was very clean. I didn't have any issues with hearing other guests, and it appeared the hotel was pretty busy that night. Its easy off the interstate, and close to a lot of restaurants. Very happy with my drop-in stay that night and will stay here again if needed in the future!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New York
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

After a one night stay Thanksgiving weekend at the Fairfield Inn in Fairmont, WV, we awoke early to find two bed bugs on the bedding! Luckily we had no signs of bites. We promptly captured and took the pests to the front desk and although the day manager was kind enough to comp our room, she suggested in a later email that perhaps we had brought them into the hotel with us!! As a long time Marriott Rewards member and a frequent guest at this and other Fairfield Inns, I was stunned at the less than customer-friendly response to our report of bed bugs!! Doubtful we will stay at this hotel in the future! PS we DID NOT bring adult bed bugs into the hotel with us..Be cautious, we did not see any evidence of bed bugs when we arrived, but were told by a local exterminator, they migrate from room to room looking for hosts. After an 8 hr drive home, I spent the entire evening we arrived researching how to launder and clean our clothing and luggage. Even after cleaning, there is still a chance we may have carried bed bug eggs into our home. If so, it will cost over $1000 for an exterminator to eliminate the problem. It's just not worth staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011 via mobile

Great stay for one night Saturday of Thanksgiving weekend. Updated and remodeled recently - gorgeous, spotless. Asked for and received upgrade from 2 double beds to king suite for pennies! King bed a bit separate from pull out sofa (comfy per the kids) and roll away, great for family of 5 (kids 9, 13, 15). Plus, lights above king were on dimmer so we could read after kids were asleep. Two TVs. Right off expressway. Air/heat unit quiet, with option to keep fan on. Quiet overall, didn't hear anything from surrounding rooms. Bathroom spacious and like new. Breakfast was nice and kept well stocked - no hot buffet, but breakfast sandwiches to heat up quick, good.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights and would definitely go back. Room was ultra clean, modern and large.
Flat screen television, wireless internet and excellent climate controls.
Facility had a beautiful indoor pool, hot-tub and modest exercise area with all new equipment. Breakfast buffet was more than adequate (and actually quite good) and we gladly took advantage every morning.

If you're looking for a nice place to spend a few nights, you can't go wrong with this Fairfield.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

Very clean, easy hwy. access, nice staff, very good breakfast. As others have posted, the soundproofing between the floors is terrible. You can hear every footstep from above, light or hard walking. If I stay here again, I will definately ask for the top floor (3rd) and it will be an awesome stay. I stayed on the 2nd floor and could actually hear the persons alarm clock from above at 7:00am and every 5 mins. after that...quite annoying.
Book the 3rd floor and all will be well...lots of restaraunts within walking distance as well.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairmont

Address: 27 Southland Drive, Fairmont, WV 26554
Location: United States > West Virginia > Fairmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Fairmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairmont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Fairmont
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairmont Hotel Fairmont
Fairfield Inn Fairmont
Fairfield Fairmont
Fairmont Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairmont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.