We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Nice and Great Food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel Restaurant and Old Country Store

Cracker Barrel Restaurant and Old Country Store
2206 Pleasant Valley Road, I-79 & CR 64, I-79 , Exit# 133, Fairmont, WV
(304) 363-2884
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 79 Restaurants in Fairmont
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Charleston, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean, Nice and Great Food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Not all Cracker Barrel resteraunts are alike. This one takes the top of them. They have the nicest people that work there and made a long emotional trip much better. The food was great and the staff was even better. I loved it. Thank you.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    32
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Not as good as other Cracker Barrel's we have visited”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

The food was just ok compared to other Cracker Barrels we have visited and the waitress was satisfactory. She only took our order and then brought the food and later a check. Didn't come by to check to see how the food was or give us a refill on our coffee. We won't be stopping at this Cracker Barrel again on our next trip back from Forida.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Home Comfort Away from Home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Clean and good food and service.
A treat after seeing the dirty nasty food storage area at the hotel that provided breakfast. Did NOT partake!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Garrett, the best server I've had at a Cracker Barrel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

For some reason, this particular Cracker Barrel had better-than-average blueberry pancakes, and my server, Garrett, was amazing. He was attentive to my choices and was excellent at making sure I had plenty of coffee. He even offered me a large cup of coffee for the road.

If I were ever forced to visit Fairmont, WV at gunpoint, I'd smile simply because of the prospect of visiting this Cracker Barrel.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food, fair prices.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The food was good and I thought the prices were fair. Not great... but fair. Servers were very nice too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel Restaurant and Old Country Store also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel Restaurant and Old Country Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel Restaurant and Old Country Store, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.