We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent corporate food, fun for kids.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel Restaurant and Old Country Store

Cracker Barrel Restaurant and Old Country Store
2206 Pleasant Valley Road, I-79 & CR 64, I-79 , Exit# 133, Fairmont, WV
(304) 363-2884
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 77 Restaurants in Fairmont
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
West Virginia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Decent corporate food, fun for kids.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

My daughter likes it, the fireplace is nice, the general store has a neat selection of things. All in all a solid place to eat and an asset to Morgantown.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    26
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Gross!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

If you don't mind chain restaurants where you order and the waiter walks away and instantly returns with your food, this is your place! Would've also liked to enjoy a glass of wine but not possible here.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sunday Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

If you are meeting with a group, have someone go over about a half hour or so prior to when you want to eat, to get on the list for a table.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good Basic Food At Reasonable Prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

The food is good basic food. Not gourmet. The prices are very good. Service is prompt and friendly. The portions are quite large and that results in not being able to eat dessert. They also have a general store attached which offers old fashioned sweets for sale.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We ate here for breakfast after spending the night at the Holiday Inn Express nearby. The service was quick and our waiter, Zac, was excellent. We ordered breakfast foods and were very satisfied with the quality of our food. The grits were a little watery, but everything else was great. We tend to stop at a Cracker Barrel at least once during our trips to NC, since they have a range of home-style foods that are usually consistent in quality among the different restaurants.

If we stay at the same hotel again, we will definitely consider stopping here again in the future.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel Restaurant and Old Country Store also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel Restaurant and Old Country Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel Restaurant and Old Country Store, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.