We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first time visitors” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Fairmont

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Fairmont to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Fairmont
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   42 Spencer Drive, Fairmont, WV 26554   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Fairmont
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“first time visitors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Four of us stayed two nights last week. Room was spotless, staff friendly, especially Scott, who got us anything we needed & recommended shopping & restaurants etc. The Canada 205 girls will be back next July!

Room Tip: Book a ground floor room if you like to sit outside in the nice weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank You we enjoyed having you. Scott is a great asset to our team. All of the staff enjoyed meeting you all and look forward to your return trip next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    26
    20
    12
    10
See reviews for
32
20
17
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laughlin, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I have stayed in alot of hotels since I travel alot, and will only stay in Red Roof Inns for now on. They are very clean and reasonable rates. Lady at the desk Angie even called the room to male sure we were comfortable and the room was satisfactory. No one does that anymore. Thank you for making our stay wonderful.
Michelle & Eric

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank You so much for you kind words I will be sure to share them with our team. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

After a long and hectic day, we decided to book a room here. Upon arrival, Angie was extremely helpful and really made us feel welcomed. Thank you for a great place to lay or heads before driving the rest of the way home and thank you Angie for your kindness!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank You for letting us know about your stay. We appreciate it and will be sure to share this with Angie, We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Although this hotel might lack a few accommodations dont let it lead you astray to different hotels that might have all that glitz and glamor but is all smoke and mirrors and double the price. I've stayed at many hotels across the U.S. but this hotel was great, not great like tajh mahall great but great affordability, great night sleep and great room service, all the fundamentals of what a hotel should be.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank You. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Comfortable, clean room with many amenities. The staff was very courteous and the front desk check in was extremely efficient and friendly. Highly recommend this hotel. Will stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank You so much! We appreciate your kind words and your patronage. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I had an awful experience on this hotel. They did not honor my reservation even with email conf. Diann at the front desk called while I was out to go pack or she would do it for me. Ran back to hotel just to be threatened to be escorted out by police. Place is disgusting and dirty. Found old food in the fridge. Stained towels. Please don't stay there!

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
I am very sorry to hear this. You had a reservation and changed the date and we were sold out and could not accommodate another night stay. We were unable to honor your request to cancel a new guest coming in so that you could stay. If you would like to discuss this please feel free to contact the Inn. We try our best to take care of our guest and their wishes however sometimes that is not possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Due to limited options and its ranking on tripadvisor, I decided to try this hotel; my first Red Roof Inn experience. Typically I go for "higher end " brands but wanted to check this one out due to the upgraded rooms. Although not a big factor for me I did find the outside appearance of the hotel not too appealing. People were friendly during check in and out.
The room itself was clean but a bit dingy and dark. The microwave, fridge, LCD TV, wifi, climate control were all functional. Glad I chose the superior king as recommended. The bed was comfortable and it was quiet enough that I did get a good night's sleep which is the biggest factor to me.
Though not a slam dunk I'll consider staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank You for your feedback. Now that the weather is clearing up we are starting to work on the outside of the building. I am glad you got a good night sleep. I do hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Red Roof Inn Fairmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Fairmont

Address: 42 Spencer Drive, Fairmont, WV 26554
Location: United States > West Virginia > Fairmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Fairmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Fairmont 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Red Roof Inn Fairmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Fairmont Hotel Fairmont
Fairmont Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Fairmont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.