We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Fairmont

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Fairmont to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Fairmont
42 Spencer Drive, Fairmont, WV 26554   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fairmont
Portsmouth, Ohio
1 review
“Awesome!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay! Nice, clean rooms, several places to eat nearby, & an amazing staff!! A buddy & I stayed here while working out of town (1 of us on day shift, 1 on nights). The staff went above & beyond to accommodate us in every way! Front desk is first class! Awesome!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank You! I am so glad we were able to accommodate you and your room mate while staying at our Inn. We appreciate our guest and are willing to do what we can to help them feel special. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    24
    18
    12
    9
See reviews for
29
18
14
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

This hotel was extremely clean and comfortable. When I first arrived the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, a good size and really comfortable. I was here on business and Angie was very helpful with recommending places to eat and giving me directions to places I needed to go. I will defiantly recommend this hotel to others in my company and will defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank You! We appreciate all of our guest and want them to feel right at home when they are with us. I as so glad we were able to achieve this with your stay. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Extremely Friendly and Helpful Staff, Clean Remolded Rooms, exceptional value. Dawn remembered us from a visit 2 months before! The staff went out of their way to assist us. It was nice to have a clean room with a comfortable bed for a far price. When I come back into the area, I will be staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank You Very Much. Dawn will appreciate hearing this. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, MD
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

With a shoestring budget and a tighter agenda to keep before Thanksgiving, we called Angie at the Fairmont Red Roof and she not only guided us there, but, gave us some tips and hints along the way to help us with our trip. The room was clean, the heat took a little while to get crankin' but.... all in all.... WAY TOO MUCH value for the price! Thanks, Angie and Red Roof for taking care of us!!!

Room Tip: Ask for Angie - she'll take care of you!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank You Very Much! I am so glad Angie was able to assist you with your stay. It is nice to hear about our guest stay and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

I travel a lot for work and this hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Angie is very friendly and helpful. She always has a smile on her face and is excellent at costumer service. So over all I would say my stay at this hotel was relaxing and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank You for letting us know about your stay. We take pride in our Inn and value our guest. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This was a decent experience and acceptable for a one night stay where you just need a place to get some sleep. This was my first time at a Red Roof Inn so I was unsure of what to expect.

The pros: Very helpful and friendly staff, I requested a quiet room/area and got exactly that. Excellent water pressure and plenty of hot water. Everything in the room worked as it should, plenty of lighting, good amount of room in the superior room and I appreciated the work desk.

The cons: My room had a strong odor, like overly harsh cleaning products used to mask smoking or pet smells. Bathroom was sort of clean but rest of room okay. Pillows were hard and like resting your head on phone books, couldn't use them. Quality and quantity of blankets and towels below average. Really cramped bathroom. Charged for the in-room safe even if you do not use it (this is clearly stated on your bill when you check in but they won't ask when you check out, so it's up to you to remember to ask for a refund if necessary).

Apparently the rooms have been renovated with new flooring, TVs and bed but there was still some wear and tear to items in my room. There were a lot of oil drilling workers staying here and I was concerned that I'd be woken up at 4:30am by the many trucks in the parking lot but that was not an issue thanks to the white noise provided by the fan/AC unit. Overall, an average room and value for the price and class of hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank You for your response. I am very sorry to hear about the odor smell. Anytime you stay some where and there is a problem please contact the front desk so we can move you. I am vey sorry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galeton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Been staying here for 6 months while working the rooms are clean and the price is good ,and the staff is friendly. I have had nothing to complain about during my stay, this current or any previous ones.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank You! We appreciate hearing your feedback and I will be sure to share it with the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Fairmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Fairmont

Address: 42 Spencer Drive, Fairmont, WV 26554
Location: United States > West Virginia > Fairmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fairmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Fairmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Fairmont Hotel Fairmont
Fairmont Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Fairmont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.