We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Rates for Convienent hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Fairmont

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Fairmont to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Fairmont
42 Spencer Drive, Fairmont, WV 26554   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fairmont
Westernport, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Rates for Convienent hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

The rates are good for families, and business travelers. This hotel is close to lots of restaurants, and is not very far from the Clarksburg, WV airport.

Room Tip: They honor AAA
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    24
    18
    12
    9
See reviews for
29
18
14
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

I was traveling and stopped early for bthe day and stayed here. I was looking for something to do and the front desk staff was so helpful. They recommended Valley Falls State Park, WOW was it beautiful and so peaceful. Great place to relax went had dinner and got a great night sleep. The hotel is older but clean and staff was so friendly and helpful. I will stay there again on my way back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherdsville
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

We checked in and got the last room on a wed. night. The front desk lady was very nice and then we got to the room its very out dated and their was a hair in one of the beds...we wouldn't even bring our suit cases into the room as we didn't want to get bed bugs... We have stayed in red roofs before with better experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadway Virginia USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

I love this Red Roof. They provide a microwave and mini fridge in their rooms, and the staff is great. Can't wait to go back! Some of the other guest were rude but the manager made sure that no one else received any more problems out of them.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

I was traveling on business and I stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Fairmont, WV. The staff and guest were very nice. I like the fact it was right off the interstate. Convience is always a plus after a long day of work.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

Other guests were courteous - avoided noise. Good nearby eating facilities. Desk staff, courteous and helpful. Good temperature control in room. Good TV. Good bathrooms.
Will stay there again when en route westward.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

the bathroom has obvious dirt on floor nad around base of toilet. It had a distinct not good smell and i'm sick over what i've been charged over the 41.00+ tax thats come to $83.51 a day. i ordered no movie, and their advertised "amenities" don't exist. The only bright spot is i picked a few wild flowers in back of parking lot which brightened me a bit. I'm leaveing as soon as i can find another place. that really will be clean and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: since i have my young
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Fairmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Fairmont

Address: 42 Spencer Drive, Fairmont, WV 26554
Location: United States > West Virginia > Fairmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fairmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Red Roof Inn Fairmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Fairmont Hotel Fairmont
Fairmont Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Fairmont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.