We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate pub fare” 3 of 5 stars
Review of C J Maggie's American Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
C J Maggie's American Grill
207 Jefferson Street, Fairmont, WV 26554
(304) 366-2000
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Adequate pub fare”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Decent food; nothing speactacular; Not a bad palce to go mostly due to the lack of other choices that are more than fast food

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    3
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairmont, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“AWFUL FOOD”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Could not eat the meal. It was that bad. I sent mine back and husband ate is but did not like it. we both said No more for us.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairmont, wv
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good for sandwiches, but I would stay away from large entrees.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012 via Local Picks

Certainly a welcome addition to downtown Fairmont, which has traditionally been a hot dog and pizza town. My recommendation is to stick to the sandwiches and avoid to higher priced entrees. The menu is too large and the result is average food at best on may items. My recommendation is for them to concentrate on fewer items and strive for consistency. On a scale of 1 to 10, I give them a 4.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

All food is good. Never disappointed! Take time to look around. So much to see.Friendly service, good food, great atmosphere.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Greek Pizza or Spinach salad are my favorites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

We love CJs for their Wood Fired pizza oven and wonderful salads. We try to eat light/less but their Spinach Salad with gasp bacon dressing is worth the calories.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed C J Maggie's American Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage C J Maggie's American Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.