We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2256 Landing Lane, Fairmont, WV   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Fairmont
Greensburg, Pa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed overnight while visiting a few wineries in West Virginia. The hotel is new, modern and very clean. The housekeeping staff were very helpful and kept checking to be we had everything that we needed. The breakfast was good and more than enough. Will stay there again as it is off I-79 when traveling.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you very much for such a kind review. We are always happy to hear that guest enjoyed their stay with us. We do hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    22
    5
    3
    7
See reviews for
43
17
1
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Padre Island, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

First, the GPS does not recognize the address. When we called, the receptionist gave us the address of a place across the street. She apparently gets calls a lot when people are using GPS. That being said, the only down side is the location. No good restaurants within walking distance. However, there are lots of choices just an exit away if you get back onto the highway.
We were passing through and stayed only one night. The hotel is comfortable, the staff very nice, and they have amenities such as a pool and gym. There were families enjoying the pool while we had breakfast. Very welcoming to children!
I was surprised that the room rate was $150 + taxes in Fairmont. Perhaps they don't have to compete for better rates. We booked on line.
Hard to judge breakfast service as one of the employees was out and the other was handling two jobs. She mentioned this. Breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable comfortable stay. We do hope that if you are ever this way again that you choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed here on a Saturday night on our way home from Myrtle Beach. We found the hotel in general to be very clean with bright spacious, clean rooms. The beds were very comfy and decor neutral and pleasing to the eye. Our room was well equipped with fridge, microwave and coffee pot along with the usual soaps, shampoos and lotion. We did not use the pool or hot tub but had a close look and they were very clean. We had a quick breakfast (included) before leaving early in the morning. Scrambled/hard boiled eggs, sausage, breads, cereals, juices, coffee and tea were well presented in a clean area. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful when asked for assistance to recommend a place for dinner. Ii would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and had absolutely no problem with noise of any sort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
We are very pleased to hear that you had a great experience while staying with us and hope that when in the area you will choose to stay with us again. We do our best to make everyones stay as pleasurable as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I have to first say that I was impressed when reading other reviews on this site that the hotel manager responded to most of them. How nice to know that someone cares and wants to improve the traveler's experience. We found the hotel clean and appointed as you would expect an HI Express to be. No surprises! My platinum status was acknowledged, thanks. When we arrived the front desk attendant was trying to find another hotel in the area for an older couple. Certainly, not her job, but how nice of her to go the extra mile. I would have to say it was a bit pricey and I probably would not stay here if I were not on business, but with all the drilling (they call themselves energy workers!) in the area that is driving up the cost of hotels, to be expected. MAKE RESERVATIONS, every hotel in the area was booked. Also to note, my iphone kept wanting me to get off on exit 137, there had been a Holiday Inn at that exit, it is now a Clarion. This is exit 133.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for such a kind review. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and apologize for the inflation of the area due to our energy workers. We do hope to see you again on any future trips that may bring you to our "friendly little city".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This was my first time at this Holiday Inn Express- I travel for business and every time I am in this area all the hotels are full. I am a loyal Marriott traveler but all the Marriott's were full so to my surprise this hotel is great! Very clean, large spacious rooms with shampoo, conditioner, bath gel, shoe shine towel, make up remover & soap, nice Televisions with direct TV, great breakfast, nice workout room, very hospitable staff, Free Wi-Fi & a nice indoor pool. I have nothing but great things to say about this hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you very much for such a kind review. We are pleased that you were wowed by us and hope that you will continue to stay with us on your future trips to Fairmont.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I would not change a thing! Besides being clean the other great thing about this hotel is the breakfast is open and fully stocked until 10am. The pool is well maintained and clean. Keep up the good work.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review we work very hard as a team here for a smooth stay for all of our guests and it is very nice to hear. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

It was nice and clean and the rooms were large. Our room was on the first floor and we had to deal with parking lot noise, noise from the hallway ...it was just noisy! The price was higher than average for a Holiday Inn Express and there was nothing extra for this price. The staff was nice and check in and check out was quick. We are platinum card members and yet we were not greeted in that way ...usually we receive extra points or water or room upgrade ...sometimes all 3 ...nothing here.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
We would like to apologize for any noise that you had while staying with us. We do appreciate you letting us know and we will work on keeping the noise down in the halls and parking lot for all future guests. We would also like to apologize that you were not recognized as a platinum member but assure you that you did receive your 500 welcome points because we go through them daily for all arrivals to ensure that no one misses out on their bonus points.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont

Address: 2256 Landing Lane, Fairmont, WV
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Fairmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Fairmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Fairmont has all of the amenities of the Holiday Inn Express brand plus a well trained and organized staff to make for the most pleasurable stay. The hotel is a brand new property. The extra quiet rooms are complimented by Holiday Inn's Simply Smart Bedding Collection with the added choice of firm or soft pillows, these features will help insure a great night's sleep. Every room in the hotel is equipped with a microwave and refrigerator for added convenience. There is also a work desk or table in each room. Whether traveling for business or pleasure this extra area will allow you to stay organized while away from home. The 37" flat screen TVs are the highlight of the stylish decor. The hotel is outfitted with hard wired and wireless high speed internet. You may choose to start your day with the many choices from the free Express Start breakfast such as tasty cheese omelets, piping hot sausage patties or bacon and delicious cinnamon rolls. The other useful amenities are the heated pool and spa, the 24 hour fitness center, the business center, guest laundry and a meeting facility for business meetings, luncheons and parties. We are right off of Interstate 79. Take Exit 133 (Kingmont Rd.) We are located near the Cracker Barrel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Fairmont
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont Hotel Fairmont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.