We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptionallynice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2256 Landing Lane, Fairmont, WV   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fairmont
Spokane, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Exceptionallynice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The rooms we rented were as nice as higher priced hotels in the city...comfortable beds, nicely decorated rooms...very welcoming and friendly people. Definitely clean. Workout area was also as good as a larger place..pool and hot tub, nice
Always a dependable place to stay. The breakfast was adequate

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Just wanted to take a few minutes to thank you for the kind remarks. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you can make it back to see us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    19
    5
    3
    6
See reviews for
41
14
1
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This Holiday Inn Express was a hidden gem. The staff here was fantastic and friendly. The cleanliness was exceptional throughout the hotel from lobby, to the fitness area, to the room. Everything in the room was well kept and nothing looked old or overly used. I appreciated the snacks and water left in the room.

While I don't know if I will ever have occasion to be in Fairmont, WV again, I would stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: Away from the elevators is always a good rule of thumb in Holiday Inn Express'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for such a lovely review. We want our guests to feel comfortable in a clean and friendly atmosphere. I will be sure and pass on your comments to the staff so that they can see our hard work and enthusiasm is paying off.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

You won't be disappointed with this Holiday Inn property. Nice little town that you can walk to resturants and movie theather and shopping area. The rooms were very clean and the staff was attentive to our few needs, during our stay. When we come back to WV, I will definately consider staying here again if we are in this area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
I a very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope that your travels bring you back to the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

The people from the front desk were so nice and welcomeing They even gave us a tour.

The rooms were so clean and PERFECT the beds were the best mattress.

The price was fine and the rooms were big!!!

The breakfast was PERFECT there was pancakes juice eggs waffles cereal milk beacon sosage and more

It is a MUST for us to stay again

Keep up the good work

also the hotel was decorated with easter things

Room Tip: choose the room farther from the elavater
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It nice to hear that we are doing a good job and I will be sure and pass on your kind words to my staff. We do try to decorate for the seasons we have out our Halloween decorations at this time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Just stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Fairmont the first week of October 2012. We have driven through Fairmont countless times over 25 years from Canada to vacation in the Carolina's and Florida. We typically stop over for the night in Virginia, West Virginia or Pennsylvania. I have to say that this is the best hotel we have ever stayed at on the way down south. It very new, very clean and has a very friendly and inviting atmosphere. We have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express hotels in Canada and the US and they have become a family favorite. This hotel is little pricey for the area but it is worth the extra money. The complimentary breakfast is very good compared to other hotels and rooms are good size with comfortable beds, flat screen TV and fridge included. They have a nice exercise room and indoor pool as well. Staff very friendly as well. Great stay...we will back next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for your kind words, we strive to make each guests stay as enjoyable as possible. We are looking forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I chose this hotel because I have usually had good experience at other Holiday Inn Express locations. We were checked in quite efficiently, and quickly. The room was very nice, and clean and well appointed. The common areas of the hotel were very nice and clean. It was very quiet as well. The only complaint that I had was that the water in the swimming pool was ice cold, colder than the ambient air which was set at 70. I went to the front desk and the attendant stated that she didn't know that the water was cold - that she had never been in the pool. Maybe that would be a good place to start! This is October, for crying in a bucket, not July!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
I want first thank you for your response I am always pleased to hear that our guests have an enjoyable stay. I do want to apologize to you for the temp of the pool it is set at 80 degrees and the pool room temp is set at 84 degrees to my knowledge we weren't experiencing any issues but I will be sure and make sure that this looked at and taken care of. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

You need to be very wary of this hotel. Usually, Holiday Inns are great places to stay. Unfortunately, not this one. Front desk staff was dismissive of a simple request. I was shocked when the gm acted as if I was bothering her.

Hopefully you will have better luck than me.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have endured due to the advance purchase reservation that you were billed for. Unfortunately, advance purchase reservations are non refundable you receive an additional discount for pre paying for your stay. I fail to see how you can write a service review on our property when you didnt physically stay with us. If you are upset because we stood behind the reservation type that you booked and were not refunded because you were unable to make the reservation I am sorry. However, all IHG and property level standards were followed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont

Address: 2256 Landing Lane, Fairmont, WV
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Fairmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fairmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Fairmont has all of the amenities of the Holiday Inn Express brand plus a well trained and organized staff to make for the most pleasurable stay. The hotel is a brand new property. The extra quiet rooms are complimented by Holiday Inn's Simply Smart Bedding Collection with the added choice of firm or soft pillows, these features will help insure a great night's sleep. Every room in the hotel is equipped with a microwave and refrigerator for added convenience. There is also a work desk or table in each room. Whether traveling for business or pleasure this extra area will allow you to stay organized while away from home. The 37" flat screen TVs are the highlight of the stylish decor. The hotel is outfitted with hard wired and wireless high speed internet. You may choose to start your day with the many choices from the free Express Start breakfast such as tasty cheese omelets, piping hot sausage patties or bacon and delicious cinnamon rolls. The other useful amenities are the heated pool and spa, the 24 hour fitness center, the business center, guest laundry and a meeting facility for business meetings, luncheons and parties. We are right off of Interstate 79. Take Exit 133 (Kingmont Rd.) We are located near the Cracker Barrel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont Hotel Fairmont
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Fairmont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.