We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Fairmont

Super 8 Fairmont
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Fairmont to your Saves list
Super 8 Fairmont
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2208 Pleasant Valley Road, I-79 at Exit 133, Fairmont, WV 26554   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Fairmont
BURLINGTON
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We travel to Georgia from Canada a couple of times a year and have stayed here many times. We like that the Cracker Barrel is next door. This trip was as pleasant as all the others. The desk staff are pleasant and friendly - free coffee is offered - the room was very clean and had been recently updated - they are in the process of updating all the rooms with new linens. The free breakfast is more than adequate as a starter breakfast. Unfortunately, the area is experiencing a construction boom and rooms are often full - as a result the cost of motel rooms in the area has risen quite a bit in the past couple of years. Having to pay the equivalent of $100 Cdn for an overnight stay is making us rethink how often we can visit our grand children. While we prefer to stay here we may have to look for a more budget friendly place in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patty R, Executive Director at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for your response, we always enjoy hearing that you had a pleasant stay with. We look forward to seeing you again your next trip thru our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    41
    61
    35
    24
See reviews for
74
49
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, West Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stayed here for two nights during June. We nearly always stay at Super 8 to earn reward points. This is one of the worst we have experienced. Hallways and room smelled of smoke. Toilet was dirty. Air conditioner barely worked, blowing cool air. Overpriced for what you get.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina Z, Manager at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Barb I want to thank you for your feedback any time that there is an issue with your room if you let our front desk staff know we will make sure to get it taken care of for you. We are a property with smoking and non-smoking rooms we are in currently in the process of working on what we can do to help keep the smoking smell out of our hallways.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesage
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I will never stay there again, I will drive 50 to 75 miles too get another motel or sleep in my truck. I was charged for two towels that I did not take. Found the charge on my card when I got home. and by the way why should I take towels when I have five towels in my truck.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina Z, Manager at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dana It is hotel policy that if any linen is missing or damaged in a room to charge for the item. We keep track of all linen that is placed in the room and that is given to our guest to guarantee that nothing is missing or ruined. I am sorry for any inconveniences this may cause you we do this to insure that we have spare linen for the next guest that comes to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Overall good place to stay everything is easy to get to without any problems my family and I enjoy staying there when we are in town

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina Z, Manager at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Lee I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and keep choosing us for your lodging needs we can’t wait to see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Way overpriced, I stayed at a Super 8 in Athens, Ohio that was $20 cheaper a night. Motel smelled like smoke. Rugs in the halls were in need of a vacum. Bathtub in the room was dirty. Breakfast bar was lacking. I should have stayed at the Holday Inn that is located behind it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina Z, Manager at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
I do apologize for the rate every hotel has a different price it just depends on the area that you are staying in. We do offer smoking and non smoking rooms at our property and are in the process of looking into what we can do to help keep the smoke smell from getting into our hallways. The breakfast that is offered is the breakfast that Wyndham requires for all Super 8’s. We are in the process of doing renovations to our property I hope that you would change your mind and stop back in to see us and all the updates that are being done to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Fairmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fairmont

Address: 2208 Pleasant Valley Road, I-79 at Exit 133, Fairmont, WV 26554
Location: United States > West Virginia > Fairmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Fairmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fairmont 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Fairmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fairmont Hotel Fairmont
Super Eight Fairmont
Fairmont Super 8
Fairmont Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Fairmont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.