We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor breakfast, smoky hallways, but other than that, and...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Fairmont

Super 8 Fairmont
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Fairmont to your Saves list
Super 8 Fairmont
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2208 Pleasant Valley Road, I-79 at Exit 133, Fairmont, WV 26554   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Fairmont
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    41
    59
    33
    23
See reviews for
71
48
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Johnstown
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

When I get up in the morning what I want is a hot cup of coffee, not the night before cold left overs, not much to ask for, ya think?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed here with our 18 month old son on two occasions. Once on May 14th, 2013 and again on May 23rd, 2013. The first room was the most disgusting smelling hotel room I have ever stayed in. The smell was so nasty that my wife and I had trouble sleeping. It smelled like someone had smoked 100 packs of cigarettes just before we arrived. The return trip we were dead tired from driving and stayed here again, insisting we got a no smoking room. The room was beautiful. Huge bed, clean as can be, comfortable recliner. I would never have guessed it was the same hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a non smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were a group of 6 driving to Niagara Falls over the Memorial day weekend and stopped over for a night at this property in Fairmont,WV. We booked 2 rooms here and both the Rooms were very clean and well equipped and the beds were very comfortable. The location being very close to the exit of the I79 makes it a very good choice as we could quickly get back on our journey next morning. Overall I would rate this hotel as a very good value for money and we had a very comfortable stay here.

Room Tip: The property has smoking and non-smoking rooms make sure you call up and confirm. We got booked by m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluff City, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

at first was a nice room close to cracker barrel and freeway but at 4:30am my mother woke up being bitten by bed bugs. very distressing. the front desk person just gave her some trash bags to put our stuff in however the morning manger was very nice about it and seemed concerned about it. it is a good location for Fairmont.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina Z, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
I once again want to thank you for informing us about this situation. We never want our guest to have a bad experience when they are with us. We strive for them to be as comfortable here with us as they would be when they are in their own homes. We have since had the situation taken care of and would love for you to stay with us the next time you are in the area and let us show you how nice our hotel can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Fairmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fairmont

Address: 2208 Pleasant Valley Road, I-79 at Exit 133, Fairmont, WV 26554
Location: United States > West Virginia > Fairmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Fairmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fairmont 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Fairmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fairmont Hotel Fairmont
Super Eight Fairmont
Fairmont Super 8
Fairmont Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Fairmont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.