We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn to your Saves list
Clarion Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   930 East Grafton Road, Fairmont, WV 26554   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Fairmont
Canaan Valley, West Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Helpful Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

This is my second stay at Clarion Fairmont. I'm temporarily disabled due to an injury and Albert was extremely helpful by getting my belongings to my room. Although it's an older hotel, it's clean and comfortable with a good restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JR B, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Thank you for the positive comments you posted about the hotel and one of our associates. Our guest's satisfaction is each associates top priority and it shows with the service we deliver. Albert is a dedicated employee who will go to great lengths to ensure each guest's satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    22
    16
    12
    6
See reviews for
24
16
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palistine, tx
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

I was in town for a three week stay and was treated with the most respect and comfort that could be made available. Robin, Ronnie and Amy were great... Its nice to have people who work and also have a great since of humor. I wil lbe back in April for vacation and will definatly be staying here.

Room Tip: I prefer the rooms facing the pool... But thats just me..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont, West Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

Although the Clarion is an older property, I think that you will find that the Staff there goes beyond that of other places to make your stay enjoyable; and this should help you decide to stay there. Special Credit should be given to Ronnie and Carmen at the Front Desk for their efforts and also to Amy who is the bartender in the Lounge. Also, Albert the maintenance man may be the hardest worker I have ever seen in my years of staying in hotels

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

I have been staying at the Clarion for 2 1/2 months now and I have had the best service yet. I have been living out of hotels for years now (because of business) and usually try to fine an apartment or house to stay in for the long projects. But not this time, Everything from the front desk to the bar to the housekeeping has ben spot on.... Keep up the good work guys.
Brent Baresh

Room Tip: If you are staying for an extended stay ask for JR... He will cater your room to your needs... Tel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont, West Virginia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

The Hotel and Staff are super in everyway possible.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

My wife and I were passing through the area and had to stop due to a snow storm. We were very satisfied with our overnight stay. We were happy to get a good nights sleep and not have to worry about driving on the bad roads. The beds were clean and comfortable and the food was great too. The staff is outstanding and very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

I read some of the reviews about this property out of despiration. We recently dropped our son off at Morgantown (WVU) to start college. College move-in always hectic. Rooms fill fast and we were caught off guard with the limited space. Nevertheless - this property was available. Its dated, it smells like smoke when you walk in. But is WAS clean and comfortable. It was "as expected" and mostly reviewed.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jblaniar, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, December 22, 2011
I wanted to respond to your comments in regards to your stay with us in August. The management and staff take your comments very seriously and want to assure you, we are continuously making improvements to the hotel as well as the services and amenities we have to offer. Our staff does pride themselves with the service and cleanliness of our hotel. I wanted to update you on a few improvements we are making to the hotel. We are in the process of converting the hotel to a complete smoke free environment. Our maintenance and housekeeping staff is working diligently to complete the transition as quickly as possible. We will also be renovating all guest rooms and bathrooms in the near future. We hope you give us another chance to showcase the improvements we have made since your last stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 930 East Grafton Road, Fairmont, WV 26554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Fairmont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Fairmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Inn Fairmont is conveniently located in Fairmont, which is just outside Morgantown, West Virginia. Fairmont State University and West Virginia University are minutes away from this West Virginia hotel. The Clarion Inn is the only full service hotel in Fairmont. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Fairmont
Holiday Inn Fairmont
Fairmont Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.