We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of When Pigs Fly BBQ, LLC

When Pigs Fly BBQ, LLC
116 Quarry Villiage Road, Fairlea, WV 24902
(304) 645-4227
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 restaurants in Fairlea
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Waycross, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

If you are on town you must stop here. We were passing through and found it on TA. Excellent food and very friendly service.
BBQ potato was out of this world.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    5
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greeley, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“YUM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Some very good southern BBQ, and all the sauces were awesome! Sweet tea was quite refreshing after being up north for some time. TRY THE ICE CREAM!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth the Flight!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Larry and I fly in from Russia and drive from Lynchburg to eat at When Pigs Fly as often as we can! Love the food! Love Mike and Kellen!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shady Spring, WV
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in WV”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

My husband and I drive over an hour to eat this BBQ at least once a month! Their pulled pork and half chickens are amazing! They really don't need any sauces but they have several homemade ones that are wonderful! The mustard one is my favorite! All of their sides (baked beans, mac and cheese, slaw, tomato dumplings) are great! Their portion sizes are large, owners are very nice and the place is clean! They have a deck for outside seating in the summer and serve a nice selection of beer! Definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Right in my back yard!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I spent 5 years in Alabama and they know barbecue down there real well. This place right here in Lewisburg was great. Big portions and great taste for a fair price.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed When Pigs Fly BBQ, LLC also viewed

 
Lewisburg, WV

Been to When Pigs Fly BBQ, LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage When Pigs Fly BBQ, LLC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.