We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff, good breakfast, nice room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview - Charleston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview - Charleston to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview - Charleston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Crossing Shopping Mall, Elkview, WV 25071 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Charleston North Elkview)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elkview
Certificate of Excellence
Southside Virginia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Helpful staff, good breakfast, nice room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2009

We have stayed at this hotel twice during the past year. Each time, we have been impressed by the helpful staff and the good breakfast. Rooms are well furnished and clean. Even though the hotel is not in the center of town, we will probably use it again on our next visit.
If you are a light sleeper, I would ask for a room that is not close to the elevator, especially on the lower floors.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    36
    7
    12
    13
See reviews for
58
35
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2008

We were traveling through Charleston and could not locate a room, so kept going. We found this property by accident out in what seemed to be the middle of nowhere. We were lucky to get the last room available that night and were not disappointed.

The staff were friendly and helpful at check-in. The room was comfortable and the breakfast better than usual. They actually had eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy in addition to the regular "breadfest".

The only negative was that our room had a connecting door and the woman in the next room was an early riser with a loud voice. The good thing was it got us back on the road early.

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckhannon, WV
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2008

My finacee and I went to a New Years Eve Service in Charleston. Instead of driving home we stayed here. The check in clerk was so polite and helpful. The shower adjusted to massage and it felt wonderful. When we walked in our room was chilly within 5 minutes our room was warm. Now that's what you call a heater. The rooms were clean and welcoming. The only thing that we found wrong was that they didnt have a fridge or a microwave. Maybe its because we didnt request one we just assumed that all rooms come with them. Other then that the place was awesome and I would tell anyone and everyone to stay here.

  • Liked — shower head
  • Disliked — no fridge and microwave
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2007

A very nice place to stay. I was surprised to find this hotel when we pulled off the highway in what felt like the middle of nowhere.

The staff was pleasant, the room was clean and in good condition. They even had the second sheet to cover the blanket, which was nice.

The complimentary breakfast was tasty and it was possible to find some food with nutrition, not just pastry.

After my late arrival I was happy to find a couple fast food restaurants that share the same parking lot and I grabbed a burger. The next morning I picked up a couple items from the K-Mart next door and was on my way.

If you are looking for a place to stay in this area, this is a good bet and it was reasonably priced.

  • Stayed June 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2006

Really enjoyed our stay at the Country Inn & Suites in Elkview, WV. Room was very clean, check-in was very easy, personnel were very nice! Thanks!

  • Stayed April 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2006

OK for a 1 night stop to rest. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Check-in was horrible. Very nasty woman checked us in. She was rude and kurt and not helpful at all. Anything we asked her, she answered in a negative manner. This type of an employee can truly hurt a business. Breakfast was good. Plenty of tables to sit and many hot options available. Hotel experience didn't start off well, but once the check-in clerk was out of the picture, the stay was just fine.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level Contributor
224 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2005

we pulled off the road after driving all day, this was basically a decent place to stay at a good price, clean, no problems, located in a strip mall so you can shop if you need anything for the road -

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkview
6.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#2 of 24 in Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
12.1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
10.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Charleston - Kanawha City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
11.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South
10.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview - Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview - Charleston

Address: 101 Crossing Shopping Mall, Elkview, WV 25071 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Charleston North Elkview)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Elkview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elkview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview - Charleston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview - Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Elkview
Elkview Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview - Charleston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.