We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 1st RV experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pegasus Farm Campground

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Elkins
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pegasus Farm Campground
Save
You added Pegasus Farm Campground to your Saves list
480 Arnold Hill Road, Elkins, WV 26241   |  
Hotel amenities
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great 1st RV experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife and I had bought a used 25 ft travel trailer and for our 1st trip visited Pegasus Farm Campground, Elkins WV. Mark and Bonnie the owners are great friendly knowledgeable hosts. The sites are level, well maintained, and spacious with full hook ups. The farm is lovely with walking trails and clean well cared for facilities. We visited most of the area easily enjoying a Blue Grass concert, brew pubs, Blackwater Falls, and biking the Allegheny Highland Rail Trail. A nice experienced couple in the neighboring site helped us learn to set up and use all our campers systems! It was a perfect maiden voyage and we did not want to leave to head back to Lancaster, PA and a new work week! We will return! Thanks Mark and Bonnie! Andy & Lisa Terrell

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
20
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This campground has a nice location in that it shows up after a long stretch of Hwy 219 where there’s no campgrounds… so it was a pleasant surprise for us.
As we were turning down their lane Mark (the owner) happened to be leaving to go somewhere but he happily welcomed us and turned around to take us to the campsites and let us choose which one we wanted. He immediately made us feel top priority and VERY welcome. Bonnie (his wife) welcomed us with a huge wave and a “Welcome!” shout out as we drove past her in the garden.
We only stayed one night with them because we hadn’t been making a lot of ground on our trip and felt like we needed to put some more miles behind us. But if it hadn’t been for that we could’ve easily stayed with them for days. Our plan is to definitely go back when we can.
(btw I don’t know why the one dude left 1 out of 5 stars when he didn’t even stay with them. Even hearing HIS side of the story it sounded like Mark made a friendly attempt to go above and beyond to help them out but there was some miscommunication between the two of them at some point (which happens!). If you get the opportunity to meet Mark you’ll know immediately that his intentions were nothing but excellent. Also Mr. bad reviewer wrote, “Who locks their campers in?” These ppl obviously don’t camp much or they’d know that all state parks and a TON of campgrounds close their gates at 10pm… and it’s not to “lock their campers in”, LOL.)
We’ll be staying in touch with Mark and thank them for a nothing short of memorable stay.
Lar and Jen

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Found this place by accident a few years ago. Planned on staying about a week the first time but endend up staying for two weeks. Everytime my wife and I go we have stayed longer than planned. We wanted a place close to everything that we wanted to do and just use the camper/campground as a "base camp", however we enjoyed the place so much we didn't want to leave and go anywhere else. The owners - Mark and Bonnie are two of the nicest people you will ever meet. Beautiful country, mountianous, farm setting that is so peaceful and relaxing. Full hookups on large level lots. Bath house and grounds are immaculate and show pride of ownership. We will stay there again, most likely many times.

Room Tip: All lots are large and level. It will take longer to disconnect the trailer and have a beer than to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

My family and I stayed at Pegasus in May 2012 for three nights, having simply found out about them on the internet. The location, campsite, and vista are nothing short of stunning and you couldn't find better hosts than the gregarious owners, Bonnie and Mark. The bathrooms and showers are immaculate, and the common cooking area is both convenient to cook in, but also has the charm of an old fashioned barn-dance in its decor. Our school bus accommodations were clean, fun and very comfortable.

I simply cannot say enough good things about Pegasus - my family and I will be returning there for many years to come! We feel like we discovered a secret paradise.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed at Pegasus farm campground for the seventh time. I highly recommend it! The farm is beautiful and peaceful. The bath house is large, well-lit and immaculately clean. Owners Mark and Bonnie are wonderful! They are kind, accommodating and really made us feel welcome and at home. Oh, and there is a hospitality barn equipped with microwave, coffee pot and other kitchen items. Plus, you can bring your dog(s)! This is truly the best place ever!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We found Pegasus on the internet and what a find. We felt like we were camping in luxury. What beautiful property, people, and pristine, serene and just plain the most relaxing three nights I have ever had. As a beginner camper I was so pleased in meeting Bonnie and Mark. What a wonderful, delightful and loving couple.. They both know how to take care of guests and they definitely provide a "full service campground". Walking in the mountains was on the "Bucket List". We received a whole lot more. From the Hospitality Barn (most wonderful music on Friday night - thanks Bonnie and Mark- to the garden (we ate Bonnie's veggies), the stream beside our tents and the lovely view of the mountains (and of course the beautiful sunflowers) made this a vacation we will forever remember. One of the best "Girls" trips ever!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

Mark and Bonnie have gone above and beyond to make Pegasus Farm Campground a very nice place to stay. Sites are spacious so you and your neighbor each have privacy. The bathhouse is remarkable, spotless with plenty of hot water. Loved the rocket ship ceiling fans on the men's side! Take time to talk to Mark and Bonnie as they are interesting folks. Also take time to pet their friendly cats and dog.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pegasus Farm Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pegasus Farm Campground

Address: 480 Arnold Hill Road, Elkins, WV 26241
Location: United States > West Virginia > Elkins
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Elkins
Number of rooms: 16

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pegasus Farm Campground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.