We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night Rest” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Dunbar Charleston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Dunbar Charleston to your Saves list
Super 8 Dunbar Charleston
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   911 Dunbar Avenue, Dunbar, WV 25064-3126   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dunbar
Murfreesboro
1 review
“One Night Rest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was clean, the personnel very nice. The room was a little noisy to the outside sounds but the bed was comfortable. I would stay here again. Pet friendly and very good price.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    74
    43
    24
    8
See reviews for
66
51
19
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Daniels, West Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Courteous staff. Reasonable rates. Clean, comfortable room. Fast internet. Delicious coffee and nice continental breakfast. Easy checkout.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean and quiet. The price was fine. The breakfast was ok. Service was fine. The super 8 sign was not lit so it was hard to find. It was dark out.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this property several times before - This time the staff was friendlier and the room was more comfortable too - as it usually is. I considered trying other properties this visit to Charleston, but pet friendly is a rare commodity.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The hotel is smoke free but the hall outside my room reeked of cigarette smoke. Breakfast was basically nonexistent.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLegacyMGMT, General Manager at Super 8 Dunbar Charleston, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us at the Dunbar, WV Super 8. I apologize for the breakfast not being what you expected. Many of our guests enjoy our signature cinnamon roll. I also apologize for the smoky smell. No one is supposed to smoke in the hotel; and if a guest is caught smoking in their room, there is a fee. I hope you will give us another chance to better serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dunbar hotels

Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Dunbar Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dunbar Charleston

Address: 911 Dunbar Avenue, Dunbar, WV 25064-3126
Location: United States > West Virginia > Dunbar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dunbar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dunbar Charleston 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our newly renovated Super 8 Dunbar / Charleston Area hotel, conveniently located off Interstate 64 near Mardi Gras Casino & Resort. Our completely non-smoking hotel in Dunbar offers easy access to Charleston-area attractions as well as amenities like free parking for your truck, bus or RV. Sleep well on brand new bedding and pillow-top mattresses in your newly renovated guest room, and start your day off right with free SuperStart continental breakfast. Check on local events or catch up on work with free Wi-Fi, available throughout our pet-friendly Dunbar hotel. We offer guest laundry facilities for your convenience, as well as handicapped-accessible rooms. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Dunbar Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Dunbar/Charleston Hotel Dunbar
Super Eight Dunbar
Dunbar Super 8
Dunbar Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Dunbar Charleston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.