We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great German Fare” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blackwater Brewing Company

Blackwater Brewing Company
912 William Avenue, Route 32, Davis, WV 26260
+1 304-259-4221
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 16 Restaurants in Davis
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Brewery and brewpub, offering an evolving menu of fresh-cooked meals as pairing and compliment to our award-winning European-style session beers.
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great German Fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We had a delicious meal here and the service was excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal, beer and wine. This is the best restaurant in Davis, WV.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    27
    14
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Finleyville, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A tast of New Orleans in the mountans”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We were surprised to find authentic and incredible gumbo and jambalaya in West Virginia when we visited the Blackwater Brewing Company. Their beers are delicious but the food really stole the show. If you've never had a Pimm's Cup cocktail do it!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service and great atmosphere. The January thaw Belgian ale is the best brew I've had ...ever . To top it off : food is Delicious. Do yourself a favor and visit this place. you will not be disappointed!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Local Restaurant that is visited by few”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I think that this is a place that is a diamond in hiding.
The nightlife at this place can be good time.
I really liked it when they had some music in the past.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont, West Virginia, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We will be back (Canaan Village Inn) General Mgr”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

My wife, me and friends decided to go tho the Blackwater Brewing Company for a celebration of our 1st wedding anniversary to get out a little bit and try the restaurant out with the new owner. I must say as taking over a establishment is very demanding, takes patients and desire to make the business family friendly, great food, and most of all great customer service. Our hats are off to Blackwater Brewing Company and the new owner! Great jobs guys, keep up the service and food and you will have one kicking place. We are behind you

Sam and Jana

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blackwater Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Blackwater Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blackwater Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.