We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sirianni's Cafe

Sirianni's Cafe
William Ave, Davis, WV 26260
304-259-5454
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 16 Restaurants in Davis
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My husband loves the pizza, large pies with countless toppings. Salads are decent, but pasta and pizza rule the day at Siriannis. It is best to order ahead for pick up as in the high season waits are long at the end of the day. There are 2 locations, downtown and near the Canaan Valley Resort.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    59
    15
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food~less than excellent service.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Salads were fresh, crisp and delicious. Try the house garlic dressing~it's sooo yummy. Pizza was killer. Our server waited on a table that came in after us before she came to our table (huge pet peeve of mine - pay attention!), we got no drink refills and waited forEVER for our check when we were clearly finished and ready to leave. I would return but ask for a different server. I tipped 10% because I can never bring myself not to ... but I always want to leave a note saying "I'm not cheap, your performance was undeserving."

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sistersville, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Siriannis has the best food within 25 miles of the Canaan valley. Its scarred wooden tables, mismatched chairs, and beautiful, friendly waitresses make it an authentic experience. We ordered a variety of sandwiches and the roasted red pepper soup, which was incredible! The prices range from $7-$15, and its worth every penny.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsons, West Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great family restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

In this small county, there are not a lot of great places to eat, but Sirianni's tops the list! The pizza and salads are very good. The service is good, whether dining in or picking up an order. Great for families and groups.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineral Wells, West Virginia, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Drive 3 Hours for Salad and Pizza? Sure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Living in Mineral Wells, WV it takes us a good 3 hours to get to either the Davis or Canaan Valley location. We travel here dozens of trips yearly and often spend days in the area shooting scenic photography. After hours in the wilderness, Siriannis is our perfect lunch, our perfect late night dining, or our much needed freshly prepared carry out subs to eat while spending hours away from civilization. Keep in mind, there are very few options for wonderful food for a great many miles in these mountains. This past fall we traveled from Davis to the top of Spruce Knob to shoot an evening sunset. We planned on camping on top of Spruce Knob that same night but craved a Siriannis' chef salad and pizza, so we drove the 45 minutes to dine just before they closed. We drove back to camp, and after a day of driving around Smoke Hole Canyon we had lunch and took carry out subs back to Spruce Knob for another adventure. Every time we eat at either location, we text our friends and let them know we are enjoying yet another meal where they wish they were dining with us. If there is any room left after the meal, desserts are always worthy of the extra calories gained. We are both avid photographers and diners when it comes to Siriannis.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sirianni's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirianni's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.