We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Davis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sirianni's Cafe

Sirianni's Cafe
William Ave, Davis, WV 26260
304-259-5454
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 16 Restaurants in Davis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Davis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Go skiing at Timberline or Canaan, then hurry over for pizza at Siriani's. There is no better restaurant around here (and there are some other good ones - see the reviews). Get the pizza and you will not be disappointed. Play some music on the jukebox and make friends with the skiers and locals. It's a cool place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    80
    23
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glen Burnie
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nestled in the mountains of WVA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Recently we drove 219 then 32 through the town of Thomas and on to Davis, WVA. We have fond memories of this area since we used to own a ski chalet in Timberline. The wind was brisk and it was a bit rainy. Approaching Davis, we began to salivate about the tasty food of Siriani's. We dodged the raindrops and found the warmth of our quaint place with memorabelia to check out while we waited for your food. Our subs arrived hot and oh so delicious. We had a pitcher of lemonade which was yummy and refreshing. The service is excellent and the server quite friendly. Ok to recap, food great; atmosphere cozy and quaint; really quick service and friendly staff. Pizza is also to die for! Any questions? :D

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty food and quick”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Visted with a couple of friends after a day out photographing fall colors.So, we were starved and wanted good food fast. Towners pointed us to S.... And right so, the service was good. Food was tasty and plenty.
And read the stuff when you visit the j's... :)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

If you want a 12" pizza with half having 3 toppings and half having 3 different toppings, it's $2 per topping, per half, so toppings on this pizza come to $12! The 12" inch pizza is $8. So the grand total was $20 for our 12" pizza. The crust was just ok, although hand formed. The sauce had a little zip to it. The toppings were fresh and of good quality. Small hole in the wall place, (75' X 75'), quaint. The salad was terrific! Quality ingredients!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, MD
Level Contributor
117 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Two Siriani's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I've now visited the Siriani's in Davis and the one near Timberline and recommend both. Davis has a hometown atmosphere; while the Timberline location feels a little more like a pub. Both offer great beer (try the Brazilian dark if they have it!) and amazingly fresh, delicious and loaded pizza! Wish I were there ...

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sirianni's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirianni's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.