We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to Glade Spring Resort” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Glade's Grill & Bar

Glade's Grill & Bar
255 Resort Dr, Daniels, WV 25832-9046
304-763-3033
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Daniels
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Arlington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Convenient to Glade Spring Resort”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

If you're staying at Glade Spring Resort and need a nice place to eat, then do try. The food was expensive but nothing to rave about. The portion was big, however. Had great service. We were there around sunset time and caught a spectacular view.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Expansive Menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Great place to eat while staying at Glade Springs. Lots of options on the menu - something for everyone. Our food was prepared well and tasted good.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice fine-dining option.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Nice ambience. Lots of windows. Food is actually very good. Service solid. Located above golf clubhouse but well done. Be CAREFUL walking in from the parking lot in the winter as the patio is slippery and dangerous.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Crowded therefore slow service. Atmosphere was great, the seating was good but noticed several people waiting to be seated. It was a great place to watch The Olympics. Great TVs. Sent appetizer back due to being greasy. It was promptly replaced.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A wonderful night we won't forget”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We were blown away by the customer service that was provided to us during our visit. We came here to celebrate our 1 year wedding anniversary. We were setting in a timely manner. Our server was timely with drink refills and keeping the courses of the meal coming without rushing us to finish each course. We got the chicken Marsala, chicken Parmesan, and a bowl of lobster bisque. The bowl of lobster bisque was very large and tasted outstanding. The large windows offered lovely views of the trees that were lit with white lights. Since it was snowing lightly, the view was pretty spectacular. They played Sinatra era music and the low-light dining room paired with tea-light candles on the tables was very pretty. The atmosphere was the most memorable part of the dining experience prior to desert. Instead of offering us the dessert menu, the manager brought us a beautiful desert that looked so good we didn't even want to eat it! It had 3 brownies, 2 pieces of cheesecake, raspberries, blueberries, and whipped cream. The gesture was very kind and truly meant a lot that she went out of her way to ensure our dinner was a special as what we were celebrating. Would definitely make an effort to dine here at least once prior to leaving the resort.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glade's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Glade's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glade's Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.