We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Glade's Grill & Bar

Glade's Grill & Bar
255 Resort Dr, Daniels, WV 25832-9046
304-763-3033
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Daniels
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pretty good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Crowded therefore slow service. Atmosphere was great, the seating was good but noticed several people waiting to be seated. It was a great place to watch The Olympics. Great TVs. Sent appetizer back due to being greasy. It was promptly replaced.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A wonderful night we won't forget”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We were blown away by the customer service that was provided to us during our visit. We came here to celebrate our 1 year wedding anniversary. We were setting in a timely manner. Our server was timely with drink refills and keeping the courses of the meal coming without rushing us to finish each course. We got the chicken Marsala, chicken Parmesan, and a bowl of lobster bisque. The bowl of lobster bisque was very large and tasted outstanding. The large windows offered lovely views of the trees that were lit with white lights. Since it was snowing lightly, the view was pretty spectacular. They played Sinatra era music and the low-light dining room paired with tea-light candles on the tables was very pretty. The atmosphere was the most memorable part of the dining experience prior to desert. Instead of offering us the dessert menu, the manager brought us a beautiful desert that looked so good we didn't even want to eat it! It had 3 brownies, 2 pieces of cheesecake, raspberries, blueberries, and whipped cream. The gesture was very kind and truly meant a lot that she went out of her way to ensure our dinner was a special as what we were celebrating. Would definitely make an effort to dine here at least once prior to leaving the resort.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice environment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Comfortable with a good menu selection. Nice gathering place. Unfortunately, not able to order items for room service delivery.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavistock, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This is a very pretty little restaurant with excellent food and service. The server told me my portion was large but I didn't expect it to be that large... my husband and I could have shared my lasagna and still had left overs. The price was excellent as well for the quality and amount of food. A great spot to dine at.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Food was good. Staff was friendly. Local members eating at restaurant were exceptionally loud. Be aware that you need reservations.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glade's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Glade's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glade's Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.