We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dinner after golf`” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bunkers Sports Bar

Bunkers Sports Bar
255 Resort Dr, Daniels, WV 25832-9046
304-763-0817
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 5 Restaurants in Daniels
Restaurant details
Buckhannon, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“dinner after golf`”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

The food was good, the service was very attentive to our needs. I had the Chicken parmesan ( I was able to do chicken versus eggplant and my wife was able to change the Alfredo to a red sauce. Will go back again.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    16
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
windsor
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“dinner at bunkers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

had dinner with a group of golfers and had less then good experiences in the past , but this year it was great excellent salads and burgers

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe Park, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Clubby and Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Great food for a casual dinner at Glade Springs. Kids loved the large TV's for watching games and the pool tables were also fun.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckhannon, West Virginia
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Dinner time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

After playing golf, hubby and I went I for a bite to eat. We ordered potato skins, which were ok, but did not look like the photo on TA cover, no scallions. I ordered the pasta primavera with marinara and added grilled chicken. It was very good and full of fresh vegetables. Husband ordered grilled chicken Parmesan instead of the eggplant, for an up charge. His was good also. Service was good and atmosphere pleasant.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Just what we wanted...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The food was great from selection to taste. The atmosphere was exactly what we wanted. The service was attentive but not pushy.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bunkers Sports Bar also viewed

Been to Bunkers Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bunkers Sports Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.