We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dinner after golf`” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bunkers Sports Bar

Bunkers Sports Bar
255 Resort Dr, Daniels, WV 25832-9046
304-763-0817
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Daniels
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Buckhannon, West Virginia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“dinner after golf`”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

The food was good, the service was very attentive to our needs. I had the Chicken parmesan ( I was able to do chicken versus eggplant and my wife was able to change the Alfredo to a red sauce. Will go back again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
windsor
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“dinner at bunkers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

had dinner with a group of golfers and had less then good experiences in the past , but this year it was great excellent salads and burgers

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hankhill007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe Park, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clubby and Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Great food for a casual dinner at Glade Springs. Kids loved the large TV's for watching games and the pool tables were also fun.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank GPPMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckhannon, West Virginia
Level Contributor
243 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Dinner time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

After playing golf, hubby and I went I for a bite to eat. We ordered potato skins, which were ok, but did not look like the photo on TA cover, no scallions. I ordered the pasta primavera with marinara and added grilled chicken. It was very good and full of fresh vegetables. Husband ordered grilled chicken Parmesan instead of the eggplant, for an up charge. His was good also. Service was good and atmosphere pleasant.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just what we wanted...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The food was great from selection to taste. The atmosphere was exactly what we wanted. The service was attentive but not pushy.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bunkers Sports Bar also viewed

 

Been to Bunkers Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing