We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dinner at bunkers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bunkers Sports Bar

Bunkers Sports Bar
255 Resort Dr, Daniels, WV 25832-9046
304-763-0817
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 5 Restaurants in Daniels
Restaurant details
windsor
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“dinner at bunkers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

had dinner with a group of golfers and had less then good experiences in the past , but this year it was great excellent salads and burgers

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    19
    8
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grosse Pointe Park, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Clubby and Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Great food for a casual dinner at Glade Springs. Kids loved the large TV's for watching games and the pool tables were also fun.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckhannon, West Virginia
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Dinner time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

After playing golf, hubby and I went I for a bite to eat. We ordered potato skins, which were ok, but did not look like the photo on TA cover, no scallions. I ordered the pasta primavera with marinara and added grilled chicken. It was very good and full of fresh vegetables. Husband ordered grilled chicken Parmesan instead of the eggplant, for an up charge. His was good also. Service was good and atmosphere pleasant.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Just what we wanted...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The food was great from selection to taste. The atmosphere was exactly what we wanted. The service was attentive but not pushy.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice place when you are on campus!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

We had to walk through a very quiet clubhouse to find Bunkers. We were pleasantly surprised. Nice sports bar, several flat screens plus a small screen at every table with a remote. Our kids loved the idea of a private tv. Kids cheese pizza was above average in flavor and size. 8 inch is enough to share with our 6&8 year old. Fish & chips were very good. I will order them again. Chicken quesadilla was pretty good, the herb flavored tortilla threw me off a bit. Six beers on tap was a nice surprise ($4). Two free pool tables + one free dart board. Kids meals were 6.75& entrees were $12 to $15 & up. We will be back!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bunkers Sports Bar also viewed

Been to Bunkers Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bunkers Sports Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.