We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bunkers Sports Bar

Bunkers Sports Bar
255 Resort Dr, Daniels, WV 25832-9046
304-763-0817
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 6 restaurants in Daniels
Restaurant details
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

This location had the best hours for the whole resort as far as dining is concerned. The atmosphere is pretty laid back We ate here several times, but were disappointed each time with the seating process. It seemed to take staff a while (2-3 minutes at the longest) to notice we were standing there and to seat us. However, we hardly had to wait for anything once we were seated so we didn't feel it ruined our dining experience or anything. Our servers each time were attentive and friendly. The menu offered a wide variety of dishes ranging from burgers to classic Italian. We tried a new dish each time and over all were very pleased with the portion, the taste, and the price. We also tried a variety of cocktail drinks. Nothing negative to say other than the seating process was a little awkward to say the least after happening 4 times. Would have to recommend a burger from here: by far the best item no matter what type you get.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    12
    12
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Friendsville TN
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The pulled pork salad was exquisite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Great atmosphere! Menu was priced at $12.00-$30.00 but well worth it! Good place for a meal, cocktail, watching sports and playing pool and darts!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Costly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

expensive and nothing great .. was not impressed
go down the raod to dominos pizza and save your money

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bad bad bad bad bad bad bad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Service at the sports bar is what many of my family will remember from this trip--and that's unfortunate, because the service was miserable. We waited more than 75 minutes after ordering before the waiter came over to say we hadn't been forgotten but they're busy in the kitchen and the food should be ready soon. Clearly, we had been forgotten. In that 75-plus minutes we never had drink refills or bread service or anything else. Kinda sucks with kids! Then more than half the orders were just plain wrong. The waiter grudgingly removed from our bill those items that weren't ordered--but offered no other satisfaction for the horrible experience.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavistock, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good little spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Good food, good price, great atmosphere. Exactly what we needed after 36 holes of golf each day. Bring your appetite because the portions are large..

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bunkers Sports Bar also viewed

 

Been to Bunkers Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bunkers Sports Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.