We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good little spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bunkers Sports Bar

Bunkers Sports Bar
255 Resort Dr, Daniels, WV 25832-9046
304-763-0817
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 5 Restaurants in Daniels
Restaurant details
Tavistock, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good little spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Good food, good price, great atmosphere. Exactly what we needed after 36 holes of golf each day. Bring your appetite because the portions are large..

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    19
    8
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
“cold pizza”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We ordered a large pizza. When it arrived it was cold...the cheese was not melted so I am assuming it is premade and heated when ordered. We sent it back and when it was returned to our table the crust was burned on the bottom.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Dinner after a long trip.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stopped here our first night and had a great dinner. Our group ordered several apps and desserts and all shared. Everything was delicious and the service was great!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Oppsss...too early for dinner, but step right this way.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

That was our greeting as we came up the back steps at the glade bar and grill, so we were greeted and presented with a menu, which we made reservations for the following evening! We then were escorted to the Bunkers Sports Bar and had a great meal, thanks for the personal attention !!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good service, food was ok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

typical bar type food. the ribs were a little dry. but the burgers and nachos were good. The wait staff was awesome.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bunkers Sports Bar also viewed

Been to Bunkers Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bunkers Sports Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.